Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Wonderful staff, amazing place. The room Was Gorgeous and so so clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Close to many historical attractions, including the Molly Brown house/museum, yet younger feeling neighborhood as well.
An amazing place to stay. The building is fun and interesting to explore and the staff is extremely helpful and happy. My husband and I checked in early and they were more than accommodating to hold and take our bags to our room. Even though we checked in early they still took us around the house to show us around, filling us in on it's history. When we returned we found that they upgraded us to an amazing room which was historical yet clean with updated features (very nice and modern bathroom). They offer free wine during happy hour but since we had other plans during that time, they offered to bring us wine to our room and they gave us a bottle to share at no cost along with some snacks. Breakfast in the morning was amazing as well. Parfaits and pulled pork hash with eggs over easy. The dining room was lovely decorated with fresh linen table clothes, flowers on the table and an abundance of natural light coming through the beautiful original wood framed oversized windows. Before we left we were already discussing coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Patterson and its staff are charming. Breakfast and the service were wonderful. Can't beat the complimentary snacks and wine. Beautifully restored mansion with lots of character and total comfort. Great for a weekend get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Better than a Typical Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The service was spectacular. The ambiance of the Inn was welcoming and calming. The decoration is charmingly historic and with modern amenities.
Cons: An earlier breakfast for those that are traveling for business would be nice, but truly I would not change a thing!
Location: The location is ideal--two blocks away from a neighborhood Whole Foods, 1/2 mile from downtown, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops near the Inn.
I was in town for a few days on business and stayed at the Patterson Inn for two nights. The staff was extremely accommodating, and was in constant contact to insure that I would be able to get into the building after hours. The entire staff was very mindful of my time and schedule, as I had a strict schedule to keep, and they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I have never felt such extraordinary customer service when traveling as I did in my experience at Patterson Inn. Wine was poured for me in their complimentary happy hour in their quaint pub downstairs, and everyone including guests were extremely pleasant. Without a doubt, I would choose this location again if we re-visited Denver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Patterson inn was lovely, and I wish I could ha e stayed longer. The place is beautiful! Service was welcoming and perfect. The bathroom was like a dream. I slept so well, and was sad to leave. There are a lot of stairs out front and inside, which was not a problem for me, but may be for others. Hostess offered to carry bags, which was lovely.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the history of the mansion. Susan and Rebecca were both great innkeepers and very accommodating. Room was great except the claw foot tub was awkward to climb into and out. Nice they had a space heater to warm the bathroom. Bed very comfy. We were on the third floor and elevator only went to second so if stairs with heavy luggage is an issue do not stay on third floor. Walked to restaurants and bars. May is a lovely time to visit Denver. Recommend botanical gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2016
Staff was incredible. Room was beautiful. Why the fuck are you making me add content to complete the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great historic bed and breakfast with a great location. We were able to walk downtown for dinner and Whole Foods was just 6 blocks away for healthy snacks. The breakfast was very generous and the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Ralf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from El Prado, NM

Luxurious Comfort

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you like upper end bed and breakfasts, this is about as good as it gets. Less than ten rooms all individually appointed built out of a huge three story mansion. Walking distance to many restaurants, eclectic retail and both the Clifford Still Museum, the Denver Art Museum and a few more. Extremely comfortable bedding, generous baths, a bit tight bedroom.