Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Ok hotel just somewhat dated. Needs a major redo.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to many venues
Cons: Update and make it more modern.
Location: Centrally located to major attractions.
Nothing stands out in terms of amenities. It is a 70s or 80s facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hair on the sheets

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Do not stay here! Sketchy part of town, can hear ALL street noise and hotel noise as if they are in the room with you; got no sleep. Worst part, we found hair in our sheets so we felt completely grossed out. Toilet didn't flush well and all the elevators were broken at the same time. Complete nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Only place I could find in town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good air conditioning and the locks on the door were pretty good
Cons: The shower was not great, I only got about 7-8 digital TV stations, and there was too much noise in the hallways all night with drinks and potheads.
Location: Not a good location, in the middle of I don't know where, the map on Expedia was a little misleading
Everything else was booked, this is not near downtown at all. Hotel was average at best, very loud in the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Hello Ed, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will look into the problems you encountered with your room. We apologize on the other guests behalf, with the lack of respect for other people who are trying to enjoy their rest. We understand this was the only hotel available, but hope you can give us another chance whenever you are in Denver. Sincerely, Quality Inn Central Denver
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, free internet, ease of check in
Cons: Work on deodorizing the front lobby
Easy checkin , drab decor, ok rooms, rooms next to the parking lot had noise come in from the parking lot. The lobby had the worst smell I have ever encountered. If noise and smell doesn't bother you, the rest is acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alissa Apodaca, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We will take this information and make sure each of our guest enjoy their stay. Sincerely, Quality Inn Central Denver
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Hotel air conditioning inadequate for the demand

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great. Hot items served hot (eggs, ham, potatoes, biscuits with sausage gravy) and other items were very appealing and tasty.
Cons: Hotel condition could be improved and updated. Air conditioning did not work on main levels of the hotel. The bed was a little squeaky but comfy.
Location: Free shuttle made trips to great restaurants downtown a breeze, 16th street mall and sporting events only a few minutes away.
Main floor air conditioning not working on this HOT day, too hot to even enjoy a cold beverage at the bar. Staff was excellent even though they could not provide the king bed that I had reserved (we survived on a queen.) Very tasty hot breakfast well presented and fully stocked all the time. Friendly and talkative shuttle bus driver (Mike) knew the streets and routes very well and was abundantly safe and professional all the time. Spacious room with great Wi-Fi and plenty of plug ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for the 4 stars. Your feedback is very important to us, and I will share this information with my staff so we can provide an excellent stay for each of our guests. I have maintenance look into the A/C as we know a hot room is very uncomfortable. Sincerely, Quality Inn Central Denver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to smoke

Posted Jul 19, 2016
If you're look for a good smoking hotel room in Denver, it won't get much better than this. The entire 9th floor is dedicated to the smokers who comes to visit for the Colorado 420 experience. With many dispensaries within walking distance, this is for sure the place for a cannabis connoisseur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 3 stars. We appreciate the positive feedback you have provided for us. We do like to keep the smokers on 1 floor as you could see to make this hotel inviting for each and every one of our guest. We hope whenever you are in Denver that you stay with us. Sincerely, Quality Inn Central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hill city ks

nice hotel....not far from the pepsi center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
very friendly staff...hotel was in good condition...and beds were very comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Hello Erica, Thank you for the 5 stars. We value each and everyone of guests feedback. I have shared this feedback with my staff so we can continue to provide excellent customer service. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Quality Inn Denver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Option

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location was decent, though few points of interest within walking distance. Check-in was easy. Room appeared adequate with only minor cosmetic issues. When I pulled bed covers down, comforter was soiled. Replaced next day when I noted this to housekeeping. Breakfast had good variety, but did not change much from day to day. Eating area was nice. All staff was friendly and helpful. Complained about a barking dog, and the issue was resolved. Check-out was very quick. My one main complaint was that I prefer a colder room when sleeping, and this room was too warm for me (outside day temps were in the 80s & 90s). Lowering the thermostat yielded little to no results.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Alissa , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 3 stars, we value your feedback and I will share this information with my staff. We hope to see you again whenever you are in Denver. Sincerely, Quality Inn Denver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wis.

OK, at best!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The Service! Amazing people - very kind, compassionate, helpful, professional and accommodating. Very family oriented - lots of little athletes:)
Cons: The parking lot cleanliness, update room bathrooms and features.
Location: Loved that it was in between airport and downtown. Very convenient and easy to get between the three locations!
I visited Denver, CO for a work conference at the Convention Center. Stayed at this hotel because the downtown hotels were sold out. The staff was wonderful, accommodating and on point with any needs or special requests. The facilities, however, were less than desirable. The lobby was nice, but the restaurant, room bathroom and bed comfort were less than desirable. The bed was pretty hard and the bathroom had broken floor tiles, and stains. It just felt unclean, even though it appeared clean, if that makes sense. I really appreciated the hotel shuttle to and from downtown. Again, the staff was very accommodating and clear on direction and instruction to use the shuttle to your advantage. The parking lot was a concern. There was plenty of parking space and it was well lit, but with the area surroundings, appeared unsafe (perhaps this is what the strobe light was attempting to deter). There was a significant amount of trash in the parking lot, which was also off-putting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, Thank you for your review we appreciate the pros, and cons. I will show this information to our General Manager so we can take this feedback, and work on the problems we have to make it enjoyable stay for everyone of our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you whenever you are in Colorado. Sincerely, Quality Inn Central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wrong Room, No Compromise

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I was given a smoking room (with two young kids) even though my reservation clearly said no smoking. They said it was due to a third-party booking. I was not informed at checkin that it was a smoking room, so I completed check in. They were full and could not change my room. Expedia was unable to get a refund from them. Besides that, the hotel was old. The lobby food had a seedy feel. The location seemed odd and a little removed. We ultimately left and drove to our destination rather than stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Alissa FOM, Hotel Management
Hello Meghan, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us, and on behalf of our entire team we apologize. It is always good to book a room the hotel directly so you are guaranteed your room type. If you are ever in Denver we hope you gives us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay. Thank you Quality Inn Central Denver