Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotels location is really good to catch a football game, basketball game etc.. One good thing about the hotel is they shuttle you to and from these events. Our particular situation differed, they shuttled us to the game, once dropped off the driver told us he would be back in the same spot no later than 10pm as this was his last round to pick people up. A group of us (14) had to wait 45min for them to show up, never happened we had to spend money to take a cab, had young kids outside freezing waiting for them. As we were leaving in the cabs we seen the shuttles arriving 45 min later smh. I would have given this hotel a higher rating but practice what you preach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and smells like weed

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The walls are paper thin and the room is pretty outdated. Bed is nothing special. It's in a very sketchy area and the entire floor smelled like marijuana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.

Ramada

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It was acceptable. Great breakfast, old hotel. Willing to help sort out reservation problems and help in navigating the unknown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good try.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Price was good.
The Ramada across the street was the way to go for me. I don't like to write bad reviews, the pictures looked nice, the hotel looked great, but the clientele was a little shady and the hotel lost my reservation, the guy in front of me and the guy behind me and we weren't traveling together. It was ok, just a little disappointing... so I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but it smells bad

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was convenient and cheaper so we went with it. I liked that it has a shuttle that takes you downtown even though we didn't end up using it. The hotel lobby is ok. It smelled really weird like they were trying to febreeze over a stinky smell. The area is a little sketch. We had a nice view of the interstate from our bedroom. When we checked in, I was treated badly by the staff. He wasn't flat out rude, but he wasn't experienced and not attentive to me. He made some weird comments to me about having pets. I didn't have any but felt like he was accusing me of trying something. He stared down my friend and I when we went to get our luggage. We didn't see him again and the rest of the staff was friendly. Def not top notch though. Its nice for a 1-2 night stay but I recommend finding a better one for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: need secure stair way access.
The hotel needs to have secure stairways available for use rather than having to rely on elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Amazing service, really enjoyed my stay here.Will most certainly return thanks to the great service I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

I had the best experience ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Literally the best hotel I've stayed in for quality, staff, food, everything. (Only thing, I wish they had an inside pool/ hot tub!) They extended shuttle hours on New Years for Decadence and it literally made my new years! No way I could have driven myself there and back. The managers were so friendly and helping. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dike

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Loved the staff they were all amazing. I attended Decadence at the Convention Center in Downtown Denver. They ran their shuttle all night for us. So we didn't have to walk. Manger was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We had cold water and no heat in our room. We had to contact the front desk 3 times over the course of 3 hours before someone actually came to our room. When we said that we wanted to pay for our night stayed and cancel the rest of our stay they wanted to charge us for another night and blamed it on Expedia. Terrible customer service.