Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Attentive staff
Location: Shopping and restaurants
That's the most important thing is a nice clean room. Great housekeeping!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca man

Bed bugs. Not a good stop for this Business man

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My first night I was bit by bed bugs. The hotel moved me to a new room but the damage had been done. I had to by large Ziploc bags To kill any stowaways. The hotel did not comp a night or pay for the bags. I stay in Denver once a month for a week and will never stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Bed and Coffee.
Cons: Atmosphere, damp and smelly.
Location: Quick access to highway.
Check in and out was easy. Room key only worked for 24hrs, had to reset everyday at breakfast. There was a smell throughout the hotel, reminded me of an old house or really old building. Breakfast was present. Coffee was good. Surprisingly the bed was marginally more comfortable than the previous 4 star hotel I was at. The second night I was there a break in occurred on several cars parked on the back of the hotel including an attempted theft of a Newer Ford Truck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to several areas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed.
Cons: Better signage--the address is on a frontage road, and when you approach it, you see the backside of building, which is totally unmarked. Confusing!
Location: Off of US 36, between Boulder area, and Denver area. LOTS of thing to do. I was there for a reunion and to visit with family who also traveled there.
Had good access to both Boulder and Denver areas. Room was nice, the bed was very comfortable. Even with US 36 right outside, the room was pretty quiet, except when the other hotel residents were jumping upstairs or had obnoxious children yelling and running in the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Long walk to the Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Minor problems with infrastructure that were repaired immediately.
Location: Many parks (no beach b/c it is in Denver) convenient to Denver and Boulder.
Nice hotel with excellent staff. Convenient to Boulder and Denver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Hotel for business travel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and free breakfast
Positives: The room was clean, which is always my #1 priority. They also had a good breakfast buffet every morning, which was included in the room rental. It's close to restaurants and shopping and easy to get to the highway. The neighborhood seemed safe. Negatives: The hotel is beside the highway and a train track so there is some noise that light sleepers may want to avoid. This is a no frills hotel - if you're looking for something fancy, this isn't the place you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel definitely needs some attention

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our room smelled odd the whole stay wasn't sure what the smell was but it wasn't a good smell. There was a huge blank space in the room where a couch or table or even a chair could have been but wasn't, there was only a desk and a chair. The hotel as a whole could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Clean and well maintained.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and fresh smelling. Room amenities made for a better, easier business trip. Friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioner should be significantly quieter. Update the elevator in some way.
Location: Restaurants nearby and very close to the freeways. JCPenney is close along with other shops. Good central location for many things.
The hotel elevator is older and that's what gave me a heads-up as to the general age of it. That being said, the lobby has been updated as well as the rooms. I thought it was very clean and well maintained by housekeeping. Cleanliness is my first expectation and it was well met. The carpets are a little older, but mine looked freshly cleaned. The bed, pillows, and linen were comfortable, clean, and in very good shape. The furniture is also updated and in very good condition. They also have coffee makers, microwaves, small refrigerators, and ironing boards with irons in the room. Mine was a business trip so all these things were important. Two things may bother a light sleeper, though. You can hear some road noise from the side of the hotel closest to the freeway and unfortunately, the air conditioner is louder than you'd expect. If you are a heavy sleeper this may not be an issue. Some of the evening staff, although friendly, can seem a little unorganized. I called twice to the lobby for a wake-up call and the first time, I never received it. When I called the front desk to ask if the request had been passed down, the person that answered had no idea. Also, I received two calls half an hour after that. No one else knew my room number, so I don't know if this was them having a little fun at my expense. Who knows. The second wake-up call request was completed by the front desk person who was a young man. It was prompt and he was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Ann Arbor, MI

Family in town for CU Boulder Graduation 2016

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
My extended family, mother-in-law, 20-something sons and my husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn in Westminster Colorado. We were visiting for our oldest son's commencement from Colorado University in Boulder. The room, location and amenities were just right for us. My sons loved the pool, husband loved the hot tub, and the breakfast was really nice! Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels