Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our room had stains on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor that was not ours. We got there late and it was booked full so we had no recourse for changing rooms. The pillows were tiny, looked like throw pillows. We had booked for two nights & the second day all we smelled were chemical smells as they were cleaning our hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, New Mexico

No stopper for the bathtub drain.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bathtub didn't have a stopper. Had to stuff a washcloth in the drain to take a bath. I reported it on the way out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty. Felt unsafe.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Do not stay here. Have stayed at other Econo-Lodge locations and never had issues but this was by far the worst hotel experience I've had. Room and building were dirty and smelled like smoke despite being a nonsmoking room. Very noisy, people yelling in other rooms. Door frame looked as if room had been broken into before. Four working channels on TV. Bathroom dirty. This will be our last Econo-Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Close to Colorado School of Mines

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; good hot breakfast.
This is a basic hotel with a better than basic breakfast. There was ample free parking and 3 restaurants within walking distance. It's not the Ritz, but it's what you would expect for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback.l If your in the Golden, CO area in future come and see us again. Kind Regards, Scott Leischner GM
3 out of 5
by Perry from Elk Grove, California

A quick stay.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Golden, CO.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Pueblo

Awesome value

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a super stay. Close to a lot of shopping and food. Easy access in and out. Close to Red Rocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know you had a 5 star stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO. Thank you again for choosing Quality Inn and Suites in Golden, CO. Safe and Happy travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the price
Cons: more parking
we had no trouble checking in and the breakfast in the morning was good. I expecially liked that I could get coffe in the lobby anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you didn't leave hungry. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO. Coffee will be hot and ready!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

It's close to the hospital which is why I chose it

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital which is why I chose that location.
Cons: Looks nothing like the pictures shown online. It needs updated really bad. Especially the bathrooms and the lobby. The bedding could be better.
Location: I only went back and forth to the hospital. Wasn't a vacation for me.
Rooms are just okay. Very out of date. Bathroom lighting is dim and the blow dryer blew cold air. Beds weren't too bad BUT not enough blankets. Lobby is cramped and the eating area is right next to the lobby. Very strange. Parking in the front is limited as it is shared with another hotel. I was too scared to park in the back as the lighting is dim. Luckily, when I finished up at the hospital each night, there was at least one space available to park in the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking closely at your response for further bettering our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Love staying at a quality Inn due to it's price and breakfast along with the in doors pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, had a.very good hot breakfast. simple but good. Rooms where clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO