Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation made easy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone were super. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Quality Inn
Cons: We had to go home.
Location: The location is perfect with easy access to roads leading to both Denver and the Rocky Mountains.
The room was fresh and the bed was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: That we did not spend any more time than necessary in this building.
Cons: The smell, the noise and the obvious lack of concern for our comfort. We will not be staying here again - by the way this was our third time there.
The fan had something in it, we were too late getting in the first night to deal with it so we were hot all night. The next morning I reported it and asked them to fix it. They "fixed" it by making it a tiny bit quieter, but it still sounded like it had several things banging around inside. I was very disappointed that they didn't check in to see if we approved or offer us another room. The hallways smell of cleaning fluid, just walk through the halls and get a buzz from the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was not clean. The bed needs replaced. Needs a facelift to give merit to the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean enough place to stay but forget the breakfas

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway. Quick in and out. Did have WiFi.
Cons: The complementary breakfast was kinda sad.Just doughnuts, preformed scramble egg blobs, no juice or yogurt. The swimming pool was cold.
Location: The location was good, just off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from no. illinois

Newly remodeled clean good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: One on the best steak houses in the Mid west right next door. As I said, the express way allowed you to go to Red Rock or Golden in 20 min.
Great 3 night stay for us on our visit to Denver. Newly remodeled, very helpful staff. The breakfast area was clean, well supplied with good food. The location allowed quick access to the express way to travel to interesting locations on the west side of Denver and Golden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Scott GM, Hotel Management
We are very please to know you had a great stay with us! We are hoping to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night at this hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: I would have liked a firmer mattress.
Location: It was right off the freeway which was helpful.
I needed to spend the night in Golden and found this hotel among those listed. It isn't in Golden and I couldn't get a list of only hotels in Golden on the website. I had a good night's sleep. They offered much more than a continental breakfast, with some healthy choices. That was all I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Scott GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us and we would love to see you again soon. Just to let you know we are in the process of remolding and getting new mattresses. We would love an updated review after your next stay. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our room had stains on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor that was not ours. We got there late and it was booked full so we had no recourse for changing rooms. The pillows were tiny, looked like throw pillows. We had booked for two nights & the second day all we smelled were chemical smells as they were cleaning our hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, New Mexico

No stopper for the bathtub drain.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bathtub didn't have a stopper. Had to stuff a washcloth in the drain to take a bath. I reported it on the way out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Close to Colorado School of Mines

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; good hot breakfast.
This is a basic hotel with a better than basic breakfast. There was ample free parking and 3 restaurants within walking distance. It's not the Ritz, but it's what you would expect for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback.l If your in the Golden, CO area in future come and see us again. Kind Regards, Scott Leischner GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

It's close to the hospital which is why I chose it

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital which is why I chose that location.
Cons: Looks nothing like the pictures shown online. It needs updated really bad. Especially the bathrooms and the lobby. The bedding could be better.
Location: I only went back and forth to the hospital. Wasn't a vacation for me.
Rooms are just okay. Very out of date. Bathroom lighting is dim and the blow dryer blew cold air. Beds weren't too bad BUT not enough blankets. Lobby is cramped and the eating area is right next to the lobby. Very strange. Parking in the front is limited as it is shared with another hotel. I was too scared to park in the back as the lighting is dim. Luckily, when I finished up at the hospital each night, there was at least one space available to park in the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking closely at your response for further bettering our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO