Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation made easy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone were super. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Quality Inn
Cons: We had to go home.
Location: The location is perfect with easy access to roads leading to both Denver and the Rocky Mountains.
The room was fresh and the bed was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: That we did not spend any more time than necessary in this building.
Cons: The smell, the noise and the obvious lack of concern for our comfort. We will not be staying here again - by the way this was our third time there.
The fan had something in it, we were too late getting in the first night to deal with it so we were hot all night. The next morning I reported it and asked them to fix it. They "fixed" it by making it a tiny bit quieter, but it still sounded like it had several things banging around inside. I was very disappointed that they didn't check in to see if we approved or offer us another room. The hallways smell of cleaning fluid, just walk through the halls and get a buzz from the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was not clean. The bed needs replaced. Needs a facelift to give merit to the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean enough place to stay but forget the breakfas

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway. Quick in and out. Did have WiFi.
Cons: The complementary breakfast was kinda sad.Just doughnuts, preformed scramble egg blobs, no juice or yogurt. The swimming pool was cold.
Location: The location was good, just off the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no. illinois

Newly remodeled clean good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: One on the best steak houses in the Mid west right next door. As I said, the express way allowed you to go to Red Rock or Golden in 20 min.
Great 3 night stay for us on our visit to Denver. Newly remodeled, very helpful staff. The breakfast area was clean, well supplied with good food. The location allowed quick access to the express way to travel to interesting locations on the west side of Denver and Golden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Scott GM, Hotel Management
We are very please to know you had a great stay with us! We are hoping to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night at this hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: I would have liked a firmer mattress.
Location: It was right off the freeway which was helpful.
I needed to spend the night in Golden and found this hotel among those listed. It isn't in Golden and I couldn't get a list of only hotels in Golden on the website. I had a good night's sleep. They offered much more than a continental breakfast, with some healthy choices. That was all I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Scott GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us and we would love to see you again soon. Just to let you know we are in the process of remolding and getting new mattresses. We would love an updated review after your next stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice- the hotel location was a bit tricky to get to from the highway we came in on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip into Golden, CO.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from White Salmon, WA

Understand exact directions to this place.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tricky to find. It's on a frontage road north of US-6. The street is 6th Ave. It looks like a freeway entrance. Their unlit sign was directly behind another business' lit sign.Under
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review it is important to us and also thank you for the pointed directions for future guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused trying to get to us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our room had stains on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor that was not ours. We got there late and it was booked full so we had no recourse for changing rooms. The pillows were tiny, looked like throw pillows. We had booked for two nights & the second day all we smelled were chemical smells as they were cleaning our hallway.