Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the light in the bathroom flickered, the air conditioner made a whining painful noise turning off and on.
The room was clean and comfortable, we were a bit disappointed in the common areas (breakfast area, hallways, etc) as they were a bit dated and worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Winnetka CA

Wasps and bedbugs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room reeked cigarettes. Wasps were caught between the screen and window glass. TV lost cable signal for over 3 hrs. Room cleaning women were loud and vulgar, using profanity on Spanish when speaking to each other. I reported the wasps & TV issues 3 times, the 3rd time staff made an annoyed face at my complaint. On the 3rd day we woke up with tiny red bites all over. I regret picking this MOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel for value and comfort

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Just stayed the one night but found it to be comfortable and convenient (near highway). Room was spacious (two queens) and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, co

Average Joe but great deal for what you get

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent! So attentive, so helpful. It was so nice to walk up to the front desk answered and solved all questions/problems.
Location: Frustrating location!! a few restaurants within a block or two but that is IT!
It's you basic hotel nothing spectacular but it was great for us. Our room was ready right away; they had no issue with my service dog (you'd be surprised at the frustration he has caused at other places); adding a 3 adult to the room was also not a problem; breakfast is hot and ready every morning... My travel buddies were most impressed by the large televisions, large channel selection, and of course the very effective air-conditioner in the room. I was most impressed that when I asked for extra blankets they immediately grabbed them for me and later also made it no problem when more towels were requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, IA

Nice hotel and close to mountain travels.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Morrison area and red rocks amphitheatre.
Cons: Some updating would improve this hotel, but was still clean.
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Shopping and restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Disgusting and destroyed.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel was disgusting, and destroyed. I have stayed in plenty of super 8s and motel 6s that do not creep me out like this place did. I do not need some fancy brand new hotel at $150+ a night. But this place... Dirt in the bed, carpet I wouldn't walk barefoot on, and doors and walls that looked like they had been through years of frat parties. Would not shower there. And to top it off rate on a Monday night was $110. If I hadn't just driver 13+ hours I would have left for something else even if I didn't get a refund. If you stay here only do it if you can get the room for less than $50. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nothing fancy, but room was clean and staff was helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if options are limited.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The room was mediocre, cob webs, missing trim on nightstand and felt like we might fall through the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is run down and had a weird smell and just felt dirty. The first night we were there a couple used their key and walked right into our room! They also walked into the second room we had! The front desk staff gave our rooms to them also. So of course we couldn't get back into our room and had to go back down to the front desk to get our keys re-pinned. This was not only frustrating but also scary! Didn't get much more than a "sorry about that" from the management either. Breakfast was gross and they ran out of food early on and they weren't thrilled with getting more waffle mix and syrup out. I had to open cabinets to find coffee cups, lids, creamer etc. The other guests thanks me because there was no staff around! I'd never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable mistake...Never again!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
From the front doors that don't close all the way, through the stuffy lobby to the outdated and dirty elevator to the room that smelled of cigarette smoke combined with disinfectant I was very disappointed in this hotel. My asthmatic son had to take his inhaler twice which due to the smell of the room. We barely slept and opted for no shower because we couldn't wait to check out. The front desk also took a copy of my drivers license, and then tried to tell me this is policy. Yes, hotels should ask to "see" a copy of your drivers license to confirm ID, but they should not be copying the license and saving that. This is a real security concern for me. I have to wonder what kind of shady business is going on there with IDs.