Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Was a nice hotel. Needs updating

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: structure, needs total updating
two beds in room. One newer bed and one that was broken down. Walls and some of the contents need an overhaul. Remodeling and updating would make cleanliness easier. Hotel is in a good location with other competitive hotels should be upgraded to compete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I got together with maintenance about the bed and we will see some new updating here this summer. Thanks again for the review and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice, clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff and great location. Great value for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, I am so glad you got your moneys worth here at Quality Inn Lakewood. The staff is pleased with your kind words and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff was nice. Breakfast was ok. Rooms need to be cleaned a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old and crumbling sink. Beeds painting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice staff but the sink needs replacement. The room needs to be rennovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff will be glad to hear your kind words. Maintenance and I will be looking into that room for updates. Thanks again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Just little things...a good paint job would go a long way, there were lots of unfinished repairs of holes in walls that need to be painted
Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but are a little 'worn out'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important as it helps us know where to improve. We are currently going room by room upgrading with new beds and paint. Thanks again for the review and hope to see you again. Thanks, Matt K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice. Needs some TLC

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. However the paint above the shower was falling and chipped. Doesn't cost much to sand and paint
4 out of 5
by ann

Mid-grade hotel with top grade bedding!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk support was terrific. The room (mostly the bedding) was terrific. The exterior of the building (walkways had litter and cigarette butts) and the common area and hall looked grungy and dated, but still clean. Overall, a good stay
3 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably priced breakfast was alright. overall good.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Patches can't cover everything

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself was okay but the hotel is old. It's been patched and repaired poorly. The bathroom door has rust all over it. The tub is a plastic and creaks with any movement. The shower walls had something black on the under edges. And the lines had an odd smell to them just didn't seemed recently cleaned. The elevator was rigidity and often smelled of marijuana or cigarette smoke. On the positive side the bed and couch were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Florine

Hotel in disarray

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay in a choice hotel again. Hotel extremely run down. In very poor condition. Bathroom in room 209 was literally falling apart. Refrigerator door so torn up it would not open.