Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel nice area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I liked the location. It was convienient to get to.The hotel was nice. The room was big had a microwave and refridgerator and a pull out couch bed. They had a nice selction for breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Close to Red Rocks

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful. Proximity to Red Rocks amphitheatre was reason for stay.
Cons: Remodel the place, at least deodorize.
Other than being close to Red Rocks, I can't think of any reason to stay here. Our floor and room had a musky smell, hotel needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job..the staff saved the experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was clean and the staff friendly. This hotel is in need of maintenance. Paint peeling, fixture covers missing, carpeting is gross from stains and wear. The beds were just ok. Definitely worn. It was quiet and did the job. We left something in the room and they called right away. We stayed there for location. Next time, I would try another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The stay was great. My cousin helped me find a room since I'm a truck driver over the road and the gentleman.she spoke with was very helpful, especially since I wasn't in town. Great rates as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area lots to do

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall it was enjoyable located near many restaurants and bars. Liked the location near the mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Loud

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel but the doors to each room slam shut and is loud. Woke me up a few times. You must consciously close the room door so it doesn't slam. I did it. But cannot expect others to do it. Everything else was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff was nice but this place is run down. Elevator and hallway carpets are filthy, toilet and shower have mismatched parts and beds are worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the safest

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The staff member that checked me in.
Cons: Better cleaning and renovation on the building
Location: Don't know, was there for one night on a road trip
Rickety building and front doors, people loitering by the exits and staircases. Some hotel guests were questionable. The cleaning ladies either hate their job or don't know how to clean because there was little hairs all over the place. I must have booked the wrong hotel or something. There is another Quality Inn 15 minutes from this one in Golden that is much more put together - I would recommend going there instead. The only redeeming quality is that the staff member that checked me in was very courteous and professional, he seems to really care about providing a good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall I had a good stay access and location was perfect, plenty of dining choices within walking distance and minutes from plenty of places to shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quality Inn Lakewood. Good to see you took advantage of our location. Hope to see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Was a nice hotel. Needs updating

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: structure, needs total updating
two beds in room. One newer bed and one that was broken down. Walls and some of the contents need an overhaul. Remodeling and updating would make cleanliness easier. Hotel is in a good location with other competitive hotels should be upgraded to compete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I got together with maintenance about the bed and we will see some new updating here this summer. Thanks again for the review and hope to see you in the future.