Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Breakfast serve from 6:30 - 9:30pm but everyday when I had breakfast time at 7am, didn't have fruits, not enought food, no sugar for coffee,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bighorn, MT

It's like they almost care.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Check-in was the most enjoyable part of my stay. This place is run-down, and they don't really seem to care if you notice.. There has been some attempted upkeep, mostly noticeable by how the paint seems to have been applied with a push-broom. The hallway carpet is straight out of a Vegas dive: dirty, worn, and redolent of misery and poor decisions. I stayed in room 204...it smelled a lot like a van-load of bull riders had been living there, sans laundry and showers, for the previous week. Drywall is cracked and flaking, door sills were grimy, the shower curtain-rod had been haphazardly replaced, several times, with no attention to patching or painting-over the old mounts. The subfloor beneath the tub creaked so loudly, I thought I might fall through the floor. The bed reminded me a lot of an underfilled water-bed, and was about as comfortable as one, too. The hot tub, indeed the entire pool area had a definite post-apocalyptic feel, with missing tile, missing drain-covers, burnt-out lights, light bulbs hanging by the wiring, and a thriving layer of scum over the pool. They offer breakfast, but don't really mean it. Food was cold, or not replenished, there were hairs in the eggs...that was it, for me. In sum, you can get a better experience, and more bang for your buck, at a Motel 6. Or one of those places that advertise "Elvis Slept Here". Or sleeping in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was clean and budget friendly. Lobby and breakfast furniture could have been updated, but overall the hotel was adequate with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg,Mo.

Nice, quiet, hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, easy access to hwy. but still quite
Location: Near Cracker Barrel, Perkins in within walking distance. Close to highway
Stayed on 3rd floor. Room was quite, beds comfortable, nice view of mountains out our window. Staff was great! Will definately stay here again, when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great price, great hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room accommodations were excellent. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Pool was being remodeled

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The pool was being remodeled and breakfast was horrible..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location for various sight seeing.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: a few minutes north of downtown denver, our desired locations, and easy access to highway. Great breakfast selection as well!! something for everyone
Location: we went to the Denver Museum, Trail ridge road (rocky mountain national park) local shops, retail stores, etc.
This turned out to be a great hotel. It was close to everything we needed to do in Denver and its surroundings. Wish we had more time to do more sight seeing, but most locations/areas were closed for the season. (bad timing on our half) The weather was great and pleasant!!! there is a lot of food choices one can eat from and if there's something you don't see, just drive a few more minutes and you'll find something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jennifer.T, Hotel Management
Dear Noe, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you acknowledging our associates, and we are glad you loved the breakfast we served. Guests appreciate our spacious suites and all the comforts of home. We will be sure to let our staff know we exceeded your expectations by providing a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You Jennifer T. Sales Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was just beginning renovations. It should be even nicer soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jennifer T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about Quality Inn & Suites Westminster. The staff and myself enjoyed having you at the hotel and hope to see you again on your next trip through the area. Thank You Jennifer T.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under serious remodel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: location ok
under serious remodel at the time - no mention of it at time of booking. Bathroon toilet does not flush very well at all, nor does sink drain properly. beds very small,not true queens. TV small. The smell in the lobby was very distrurbing, but hopefully from the construction and not something permanent (like mold).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, convenient but room was very noisy.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a good value. The staff did a good job.
Cons: The rooms are adequately insulated for sound, the outside door needs to be adjusted so closes quietly and the locks are difficult to operate.
Location: The location is convient to I 25 and downtown without the highway noise and hassle of downtown.
The room was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a good value. And I was able to use the computer whenever I wanted. The staff was polite and helpful. The problem was the noise. Every time the outside door closed it could be clearly heard in our room. We received a mystery wake up call at 450 am. and we could hear other people speaking in the next room. This is a nice place to stay if sleep is not important.