Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
nice room good location great place to stay, Overall thought it was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Urban getaway!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, quaint, quiet, and friendly!
Cons: Cleansing products in the shower area of the hot tub room would be nice.
Location: Heart of downtown but located across the street from a lovely park, so it was very quiet in the evenings and at night.
Very pleasant stay in this lovely victorian b&b. Located in the heart of downtown but quiet as the countryside in the evenings. Bed were confortable, rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to all of my friends. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Best idea to stay here!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Instead of staying in a traditional hotel for a Denver conference we decided upon this charming location. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. And the breakfasts...wow! We also loved decompressing at the wine and cheese hour each evening. You won't go wrong if you chose to stay here- the decor, amenities and staff make it 5 stars plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Upscale charm close to downtown with parking!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: This is not the generic boring hotel - motel experience. It's unique, upscale, green. A blend of modern and historic.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just on the edge of downtown, so walking distance to all that.
Beautiful updated Victorian mansion on a strip of green in the city with high rises all around. Free parking! Owner-chef made wonderful creative vegetarian breakfasts from garden in backyard, made vegan on request. Enjoyed free coffee, tea, cookies on front porch watching people and dogs in the park across the street. Free wine and cheese! Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff gave advice on activities in Denver. Owner directed us to the exact shopping, dining and live music we were looking for. Rooms are stylish, updated, have small flat screen TV. Nice, clean bathrooms with eco-friendly stuff. Each room is different - some have sloped ceilings or small bathrooms or 2 flights upstairs - some are spacious with big bathrooms or have unique architecture or hot tubs or porches or views of the city or park - so look online or inquire to get the best room for you. We stayed three nights and met adults from all over the world, several were guests who return to this hotel every year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Denver outing

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Charm of the location and staff.
Cons: Honestly, nothing. It's a very well-run B&B dedicated to the comfort of their guests.
Location: Park directly across the street and walkable access to 20th. Scenic gardens in urban setting.
Stayed at Queen Anne for the first time and will certainly come back. Nice, quiet location with extremely nice and accommodating staff. Two-nice stay in the Tabor room (2nd floor). Easy-to-find area off 20th street with direct access to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The homemade breakfast every morning is delicious. There was even gluten-free oatmeal available. The garden room was cozy, but you can hear every single footstep from the room above through the creaky ceiling. If the people above you are up late or early, it will definitely wake you up. Also, people hangout and eat breakfast in the Garden, so you need to keep your blinds closed. Overall, though, I really enjoyed the stay. It was about a half mile from the main downtown area. Right next to Wahoo's if you like Mexican food and/or surfing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

familieres Ambiente, sehr herzlicher Empfang

Posted May 30, 2016
um Denver zu besichtigen eine gute Ausgangslage mit Parkplätzen. Gefrühstückt wird am gemeinsamen großen Tisch, überdurchschnittlich freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! Die Zimmer sind alt, schön, stilvoll und sauber. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen im Mai 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated and great amenities!
Cons: Pillows were a little mushy for my taste
Location: Good location and parking included.
The inn was bright and nicely decorated and staff was friendly. Very nice happy hour wine and cheese and outstanding breakfast including freshly made egg scramble with local ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatcb&b

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Urban Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It's hard to believe in a city growing so fast that two historic 18th century homes can survive amongst the hustle and bustle of high rises and light rails. They serve as a reminder of days past and offer travelers an opportunity to enjoy a wonderful locally sourced breakfast together daily around a large common table. The staff were all so friendly and helpful from the time of my arrival to checkout. There is a smoking area on the pack patio that is reserved for all smoking purposes, marijuana included. It was being responsibly used, so if that bothers you, remember this is Denver, marijuana is legal. While Bed and Breakfast's might carry a stigma as a retreat for married couples and elderly folks, the Queen Anne was a wonderful anchor for myself, a 25 year old single male. The location was great for walking, however I also rented a car for further destinations and the parking in the back was ample. I've been enough places to say this is one of the Best Kept Secrets of Denver.