Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Denver? Stay Here!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Attentive helpful staff. Perfect location to Downtown. Great Breakfast. Comfortable surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

We can't wait to go back. Very comfy and elegant!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Simple elegance with all the essentials.
Location: Science Museum was very cool. Enjoyed a GREAT lunch at the Jamaican Grill!
Stayed for a romantic 'get away weekend' and can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

I loved it!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cool old refurbished homes, close to downtown but away from bleak skyscrapers
Cons: Its great as is
Location: Three excellent diners about two blocks away
The staff is superb. Great vibe to the entire setup. The breakfast was fantrastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Engagement Trip: Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and quaint.
Location: About 15-20 minute walk to downtown. Across from a beautiful open space and on a nice and relatively quiet street so close to the heart of downtown.
Decided to check out Denver. Really happy with our stay. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast. Room was charming. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Lovely B& B

Posted Jan 15, 2017
So glad we chose to stay here. It's 10 minutes walking distance to 16 street. The owner is great and cooks a lovely breakfast. Everyone that stays there are friendly and you get to know people over breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Amazing stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Level of service and quality of B&B
Cons: Not sure! My only comment was parking, but not sure how this could be improved.
Location: Location was good, the center of Denver was about a 15-20 minute walk
First time in a B&B (especially in another country) was exceptional. Quality, cleanliness and professionalism was beyond expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and the tour was very good. This was a very well located B&B considering Denver center. The quality of breakfast was amazing, very tasty and were introduced to the cooked breakfast each morning verbally with the option to exclude ingredients. The happy hour with wine and cheese was brilliant a very extra exemplary level of service. I will admit I was a little reticent about sharing breakfast around a table of strangers a little intimidating being a solo traveler but I needn't not, it was a good way to chat to others and find out more about the area and mid-west from other Americans being a Brit! The parking was the only thing that concerned me as there were about 5 (or 6) spaces at the back, so there was no guarantee of a space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very interesting and kind people and very clean place. Very good Breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Victorian mansion B&B close to downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, lots of ambiance, world-class breakfasts both days we stayed, and an excellent location close to downtown made this an unforgettable experience. My partner and I stayed in the Aspen Room and peeked at most other rooms in our building; we were charmed by them all but delighted with our choice. The location was perfect for our needs - we were in town for a family wedding and were within walking distance to the church, and the 16th Street Mall which has a free bus service that runs all the way down to Union Station. Couldn't ask for a better place, and will definitely be back if we come back to Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great food, happy hour and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful. Great walkability for Denver. Never moved the car.
Cons: Hard to find in the dark. Checked in late. GPS was off a bit.
Location: Good shopping, bars and food in walking distance. Lots to do in Denver.