Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel room had dirty underwear and used utensils that were not picked up prior to our stay. The sheets were never changed while we stayed there (even after complaining). The staff is incompetent and scatter brained. The breakfast buffet was a disgusting mess. While in the bar, we waited over a half hour for service while watching THE ONE bartender get wasted with others. The only good thing was we got our whole stay comped (after a day and a half of arguing with previously said incompetent staff). RUN!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Perfect for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and as one of the more cost-effective options in Denver it was a good choice. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Outdated

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is convenient because it is very close to all main attractions in Denver but it is really outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, KM. We would like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Denver. We just recently renovated the entire property, but we are still working on the outside area. Even so, we hope you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Industrial area near highway and downtown.
Just loses one star for location. This hotel is in an industrial area, very ugly area and the outside of the hotel looks rough. However, the inside was very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Chris. We are unfortunately in a very industrial area, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted May 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Room clean and the bed comfortable. Yum! The breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review! We hope to see you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great stay!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms and comfort level of the mattress.
Cons: All is good, the only thing was the few leaks from the horrendous storm that was not the hotels fault. The leaks were not in the rooms.
Location: Location has a GREAT restaurant across the street. The food at the hotel was good as well.
Christina at the front desk was extremely accommodating. She seemed to anticipate customers needs! Christina was very competent, and kept a busy hotel buzzing with politeness. The mattress was one of the most comfortable I have slept on since the Westin! Rooms elegant and immaculate, Amenities were that of a 5 star hotel. Towels and linens crisp and fresh! All new remodel with quiet floors. When the shuttle was not available for pick up at Union Station downtown, they paid for my cab fare to the hotel! Will stay again when in town. Very pleased as a guest!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Steve! We appreciate you choosing Radisson Denver Central for your recent stay in Denver. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Didn't leave, but wouldn't return

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Pleasant check in, comfortable beds
Cons: Tone down the decor, add room service from the on-site restaurant, do room maintenance.
Location: Highway access, gas stations, didn't explore much
Comfortable beds, convenient location, but seriously tacky decor (especially the chains in the lobby and the hallway carpet, and none of the outlets worked except between the bed. Clean, but bathroom is tiny. Also questionable clientele. Didn't feel safe walking the halls with my 4 year old daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your honest review and for staying with us. We apologize for your less than stellar experience at our property. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and we are working hard to correct them ASAP. We do hope that you will give us another chance on future visits to Denver to prove to you that we can do better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just pay to stay downtown

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Look at my description above. There are numerous improvements to be made.
Location: Industrial park, nothing close by. Need a rental car to get anywhere.
Downtown Denver is expensive. We booked here because it is less expensive; You get what you pay for. They've tried to do a remodel, but the workmanship is shoddy, the bed/pillow uncomfortable and the staff hit/miss on acting courteously. The first room they gave us was on the ground floor. Luckily, my husband tried the large screen-less window looking onto the parking lot only to find it had no lock. Someone could simply slide it open and enter our room from the outside. They then put us in a room on the 2nd floor. On the first night, upon returning back from dinner, we had a young girl approach us in the parking lot asking where the closest gas station was. Her car was still running and the brake lights were on (i.e. someone else was in the driver's seat). We told her unfortunately we didn't know, but we were sure they'd know at the front desk. She then changed her story to asking for money. If you do decide to stay here, just also note, it is a bit complicated getting into/out of the location in an industrial part of town (very close to both the freeway & train tracks). Next time, I'll pony up the $$ and stay downtown instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I assure you that we are working hard to correct these issues as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Flies and bugs all over Room

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel lobby was nice but rooms gross. We tried 8 different rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your less than stellar experience during your stay at our hotel. We are working hard to remedy this issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not at all What I expected from a Radisson

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: it was close to the university
Cons: everything
Location: it is close to the university, but it is in a bad location
When I see the name Radisson I expect a certain amount of luxury and amenities. This was a Ramada that is being updated. I was there for my Master's graduation, looked for the hairdryer, couldn't find it and was told that they only had a few (they would try to get me one). I had to dry my long hair with my straightener on the day of my graduation. I had a migraine every night there and the ice machines were not working, after looking at two floors (had to get ice from the bar). The breakfast buffet that I had at other Radissons, was a continental breakfast at this hotel (and the eggs had a hair in it). Needless to say we did not eat there again. They are putting a facelift on a motel and putting the Radisson name on it. I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We do apologize for your experience while staying with us. We do have hairdryers available and if one is not in your room there should have been one brought to you. We did under go major renovations and we are still trying to work out some of the details like the ice machines and such. All of these issues have been addressed with our staff and we are working hard to correct them. Again, I do apologize for your experience but we do hope that on your next visit you will give us a chance to prove that we can do better.