Ratings based on 3,856 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Cheap Hotel in the Center of the City

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast they offered.
Cons: I'd definitely recommend them to fix the heating system for the showers.
Location: The hotel is in the center of everything. There are breweries, bars, land marks all within vicinity.
My friends and I wanted to stay somewhere by the center of the city that wasn't too expensive. This hotel met our needs. The room was small, but cozy. The only complaint we had about the room was the shower: the water would not stay hot; it would randomly get cold then hot again. We did not interact very much with the staff, but the front desk was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was alright. I liked how the eggs provided were hard-boiled and not eggs made from powder. Overall, my experience at this hotel was decent. I would stay here again if I wanted to save some money, but I would not recommend this hotel to a friend during the winter since the showers do not stay warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel in bad area

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Room keys barely work, rooms smelled old and stale and were very out dated. Staff was strange and didn't even know if a room was available when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

MUST READ BEFORE STAYING!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
NO MINI FRIDGE AND NO MICROWAVES IN THE ROOM! Hair on the knob of the shower. This place is seriously falling apart. Several cracks. Needs repairs and updates! The pipes busted during my stay and I was without water for quite a while. Not well insulated. Sirens and traffic kept me awake! Beds are cheap, which would be okay but not if they want three stars. The internet cant keep up in the evenings! It literally wouldn't load. I called down for a bowl or paper plate and they told me they didn't have any... They had them at breakfast I told her... She said they were locked up and she didn't have a key... Seriously. What kind of world do we live in. The ice machine works pretty well. But the vending machine was out on my floor. The furniture looks okay. My heater only blew mildly warm and took forever to warm the room when it was 30 degrees. The bathroom light buzzes and I had trouble with one of the lamps. There's only one TINY elevator that's slooow and half the lights didn't work and no security cameras. Actually I didn't see many cameras here period. Outside and surrounding areas are a bit rundown and there are vagrants nearby drinking on the sidewalks. The staff checking me in was kind and whatnot. Nothing much to say there. The only plus is free breakfast. Would I stay here again? Maybe. Only if I really had to. But not a fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was a super dirty room and it smelt like weed so bad I left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Appreciate the shuttle service. There was a great Irish Pub across the street great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stay at New Year night and paid $266 for Downtown (Now in January rate $88) How they can so overcharge for outdated smelly room with dirty carpet and really far from Downtown Also don't go to the hotel's restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
I apologies for any inconveniences that you experience on property . Our prices are different for holidays and events going on in the downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out beds and toilet didn't flush

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: A Lot
The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held down the handle. Customer Service was poor and couldn't answer any questions. (Parking, TV) Television didn't work because it was not plugged in. Needed to unplug a light to turn it on. The heater unit was loud and not very warm. Paint and plaster coming off walls. Mattress was so old that it had a sunken spot in the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Very old, horribly run down hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our room was something out of a horror movie. When we opened the curtains there was a piece of plywood and a huge air duct blocking any view of outside that we might have had. The indoor heating unit would only stay on for 30 seconds at a time, which made it very hard to keep th room heated. The toilet seat was broken and moved anytime someone used it. The shower leaked and had rust coming out of the shower head and around the curtain rod. The water did not stay consistent, one minute it was burning the next it was freezing. We paid double the price for this hotel so we could be down by the music venues, NOT WORTH IT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
A little noisy but is an older hotel. Better than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft collins co

Posted Dec 23, 2017
It was a bad place to stay staff was unfriendly and room was not cleaned right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.