Ratings based on 3,972 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jun 22, 2017
When I first arrived at the hotel they could not find my reservation and asks me to leave. After showing the front desk staff my reservation confirmation email over and over eventually they were able to find it. There is no air conditioning in the hallways and only dinky window-airconditioning units in the rooms that work sporadically. The hotel itself was extremely run down. My room and bathroom were disgusting. There were stains on the carpet and bed-spread. The bathroom smelled musty. Do yourself a favour and avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

TV didn't work. Few of the lights didn't work.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel is very dated. Undergoing renovations. I would find something newer or a downtown property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Far from everything, unsafe, sketchy area
Absolutely awful hotel. First of all, the neighborhood isn't safe-homeless people and junkies everywhere. The staff isn't friendly and practically doesn't even care to say hello when you walk in. The hotel is old, dirty, and smells terrible. AC units are super loud and the air smells like death. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Wi-Fi was very poor, the double room was in bad condition and could be cleaner. Once moved to the king room it was much better. The hotel did not have the best smell, presumably due to people smoking in rooms although it is a no smoking hotel. The staff ensured to accommodate to my needs although made it seem as though it was a lot of effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Has been going through renovation for too long
Easy check in and out, pleasant staff, comfortable room. Been going through renovation for too long/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Never again!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing and way overpriced...
Cons: Everything...cleanliness, breakfast was extremely limited in choices and requires a new manager...No fruit, miniature bagels, cheap look and food.
Location: Ramada Inn, Colfax Avenue, Denver... Walking from and too Downtown (Convention Center)...is very uncomfortable when walking through weird people...
This is not a hotel instead it is truly a motel. Hallways are stinky, smells of cigarette smoke, hallways and rooms appear to be more like the WW II leftovers, carpets are several decades old, bathroom facets are loose, cheapest toilet paper on the planet, several electrical outlets are not working. Bottom line, I rather elect to camp before I book this property again in Denver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disgusting and unsafe

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was dirty, bathroom light fixture was caked with black stuff on corners. A few doors to other guest rooms look like they were busted in. Breakfast was equally disgusting. Never again staying at a Ramada. Staff was very friendly though not their fault they work in a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far and too sketchy

Posted May 30, 2017
Too far from the downtown center to be considered downtown. Too far to walk. Sketchy area as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bed like a rock. Decor from 1950. UGLY, run-down

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a reservation for 2 nights. Cancelled the 2nd one. Awful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Room bathroom was nasty. Hotel is outdated and in need of repair. Lobby smells of stale cigarette smoke, even though smoking hasn't been allowed indoors for 20 years. Good location, but price was too much for how badly this place needs renovation.