Ratings based on 3,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesboro, arkansas

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a good stay, the only thing..they are in SERIOUS. DESPERATE need of a renovation!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice affordable hotel downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was cute and affordable, especially for being so central and for working folks like us! It was fun. I don't have any complaints.
Location: This hotel is really close to several Denver attractions so it was convenient to go to the zoo, museum, planetarium, mint, capital, and aquarium.
We were in town for the Peter Gabriel/Sting concert and stayed over another day to sight-see. I appreciate the shuttle to the concert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Not very friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Customer service and verbal warnings about being booted
Location: Good local restaurants and pubs
They gave us the ugliest handicap with rust in the tub room, we are not handicap. Then our car was booted not three hours after we arrived, $100 to remove the boot, then the host complained in front of the boot company that we were the guest that asked to have our room changed, he was the host that gave us the ugly room. There were no friendly hellos or goodbyes. I did not feel welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A very mixed bag.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool and patio area, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Update, fix damage, make the shuttle run more often, clean the place up overall, don't play commercials in the lobby. Simple things can help.
Location: It's pretty isolated, but walking around the neighborhood is nice. Botanic Gardens were great (took shuttle).
First impression was not at all good; elevator had trash, hallway had not been cleaned, first room was not habitable with broken air conditioner and electrical outlet falling out of wall. Asked to be moved and front desk person was very accommodating. Second room was much nicer, but still had some problems; toilet rocked, visible water damage on walls, lack of usable outlets for charging devices. On the plus side, the pool and patio area were quite lovely and each room has a small porch of it's own to sit on. The Iris pub across the street was friendly and served good food, but I don't recommend the coffee shop next door. Hotel is quite far from downtown, and the shuttle is inconvenient, but I made it work. Neighborhood is on the "up and coming" side... not unsafe, but not quite nice either. Shuttle drivers were very nice, desk staff were very nice, and they kept water available in the lobby so guests can stay hydrated. Breakfast options looked awful, I didn't try them. So, overall, a very mixed experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was helpful, but the building is rather old. So a lot of the accommodations are in need of some TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Relatively close to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 3 minutes from convention center
Cons: Renovated and updated from the current decor
Location: Voodoo Donuts!
Basically only used the hotel to sleep/shower because was at an convention and most of the time was downtown at convention center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was old and run down looking throughout the entire place. Unless you were in your room you had no AC or comfort the halls and elevator were like walking through a sauna. It had signs every where that said no smoking but all your could smell was smoke. With that being said the staff was great and all and all they did try and keep it as clean as possible from what I could tell. This would not be my first choice should I go back to Denver. Honestly I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dated, smelled and not clean. Beds were old and not comfortable. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. It was near to most places in Denver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel in the downtown. There are good restaurants and pubs nearby in a walkable distance.