Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of CapHill. Great Location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was nice, the happy hour at the bar was the best thing. The male bartender was super nice and helpful. The staff is so nice.
Cons: You get what you pay for. The rooms are a bit out dated. The hairdryer in my room didn't work and I didn't have hot water 2 days.
Location: You can walk anywhere, great bar across the street. CapHilll is amazing.
I stayed for 6 nights, planning on moving to Denver. I wanted to stay where I would meet locals and talk to them about the insides of Denver living.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Run down

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel employees were not very friendly. Called to ask about restaurants in the area and was very rude. Hair on the pillows. No hot water in the morning. Employees knew when we checked in and didn't say anything. Placed seems run down and could use a remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was a good location, great food in the restaurant and drink specials!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms are in disrepair. The facility is old and needs remodeling. Bathroom had cracked counter tops and tile was in poor condition.
Staff was congenial and helpful. In all the hotel is in disrepair and needs to be brought up to normal standards. Window frames were broken allowing cold air to come in. Bath room had broken counter top and all the seams were in bad shape. The bathroom needs a complete overhaul. The wall paper had bubbles in several places. In all the room needed to be totally remodel. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great Location , Especially if your trying to Bar Hop. Cool for Younger people Close to All the Major Bars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bedbugs leather jacket stolen reported to staff o I am so sorry to hear that sir the same with bedbugs we will give $20 off your bill I will not recommend it to anyone and I will never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

The room was too cold.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Maintenance was quick to respond. It was not able to solve the problem much. There was no tv remote and the fire alarm was beeping because of low battery. Seems like there is no attention to detail. Otherwise the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left

Posted Jan 1, 2017
There were stains on carpets, furniture and bed sheets. Also a funny smell. We left the same night we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel isn't what it looks like

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel was not in very good condition. Elevators didn't work. Carpets were very dirty. And rooms smelt horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Internet was out the entire 2 days we were there. They "had someone working on it" but never got fixed