Ratings based on 3,980 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Never going back!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room wasn't dirty but it was falling apart. It smelt old and musty. Was willing to overlook it all and relax in the hot tub but it was drained. Went to swim in the pool and was greeted by a lumps of hair and tons of bugs! The staff was nice but no one could be nice enough to get me to stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Must be a better option

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Denver is an expensive city for hotels so I booked into this medium cost option. I am left feeling there must be a better option and would try something different next time even if the cost is a little higher. Staff were nice and room was OK but common areas are all quite run down and grungy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night, not a good area

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We didn't feel very safe in this area. Lots of (maybe homeless?) people on the streets who seemed to be on drugs and watching people's purses. We had to pay $5 for parking, which seemed silly. The elevator buttons only worked sometimes. The bathroom was a little dirty. The air vent in the bathroom had like half an inch of dust/mold and really needs to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jun 22, 2017
When I first arrived at the hotel they could not find my reservation and asks me to leave. After showing the front desk staff my reservation confirmation email over and over eventually they were able to find it. There is no air conditioning in the hallways and only dinky window-airconditioning units in the rooms that work sporadically. The hotel itself was extremely run down. My room and bathroom were disgusting. There were stains on the carpet and bed-spread. The bathroom smelled musty. Do yourself a favour and avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

TV didn't work. Few of the lights didn't work.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel is very dated. Undergoing renovations. I would find something newer or a downtown property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Far from everything, unsafe, sketchy area
Absolutely awful hotel. First of all, the neighborhood isn't safe-homeless people and junkies everywhere. The staff isn't friendly and practically doesn't even care to say hello when you walk in. The hotel is old, dirty, and smells terrible. AC units are super loud and the air smells like death. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Wi-Fi was very poor, the double room was in bad condition and could be cleaner. Once moved to the king room it was much better. The hotel did not have the best smell, presumably due to people smoking in rooms although it is a no smoking hotel. The staff ensured to accommodate to my needs although made it seem as though it was a lot of effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Has been going through renovation for too long
Easy check in and out, pleasant staff, comfortable room. Been going through renovation for too long/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Never again!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing and way overpriced...
Cons: Everything...cleanliness, breakfast was extremely limited in choices and requires a new manager...No fruit, miniature bagels, cheap look and food.
Location: Ramada Inn, Colfax Avenue, Denver... Walking from and too Downtown (Convention Center)...is very uncomfortable when walking through weird people...
This is not a hotel instead it is truly a motel. Hallways are stinky, smells of cigarette smoke, hallways and rooms appear to be more like the WW II leftovers, carpets are several decades old, bathroom facets are loose, cheapest toilet paper on the planet, several electrical outlets are not working. Bottom line, I rather elect to camp before I book this property again in Denver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disgusting and unsafe

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was dirty, bathroom light fixture was caked with black stuff on corners. A few doors to other guest rooms look like they were busted in. Breakfast was equally disgusting. Never again staying at a Ramada. Staff was very friendly though not their fault they work in a dump.