Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Apr 23, 2018
When I got to the front desk these two ladies were being rude to me for no reason one of them really tried and helped me, but the other one she was saying that I made a mistake that I had to contact Expedia, instead of look for a solution...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
My toilet backed up the first night there, they plunged it the next morning. Backed up again that night, called to get it looked at again. Someone cane out 5 hours later and it still wasnt working properly. I wasnt nice seeing a swirling mess of paper and poop my entire stay there. And didn't feel it was handled properly. Being told on the phone "well, no one elses toilet is doing that". I don't care about othet toilets, mine was. Will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Chose the hotel because I used to live a block away. Great location, easy to walk to Highlands, Jefferson Park, downtown/Union station, Aquarium, Elitchs, or grab a lyft anywhere. Room was clean and had a desk for working if needed. Could hear people in the hallway easily in the room but luckily people were not loud while we were here. I would recommend, especially if you will be out in town a lot exploring, walking, etc. and don't require a hotel room as a quiet workspace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am glad that the room met your needs for the simple traveler. We offer great value for your stay and I am happy that you enjoyed that. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Denver. Thank you and have a wonderful day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Twice front desk gave me someone else room

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I had to go talk to hotel manager twice because they gave some stranger's room while i tried to open room door (?!?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy except for my experience with Elizabeth

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: The breakfast was fine.
Cons: A lot, room quality to start and cleanliness.
We checked in an were given a room that was occupied. We were then moved to a new room that had poor bathroom facility. We moved to a third room that had door that would not lock. We stayed one night the fourth room that had leaking ceiling. The 5th room was where we spent our last night and it was just ok. Our best experience of this hotel was Elisabeth's patience with accommodating our multiple moves. One staff member asked f we wanted to move from the room that has leaking ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We do hope you choose us for your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

IT IS NOT A RAMADA! IT IS A SUPER 8!!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
I went to the front desk to ask for towels and the clerk handed me the last two towels they had. I went to take a shower and as I was drying myself, with my great luck, I grabbed the towel that was folded with poop inside of it. It wasn’t until I went to wrap it around my body that I realized there was poop in it. I dried myself with a poop covered towel and had to reshower after being severely grossed out. When I spoke with the front desk, the clerk responded with “We have no idea how that could’ve happened” and that there was nothing they could do. honestly, what could a hotel do after providing you with a towel covered in human feces, and you dried yourself with it as you step out the shower?? It’s also false advertising. I thought I was renting a room with the Ramada. In actuality, it is a super 8 charging you Ramada prices. The inside of my room had super 8 advertisements, tv channel list, and ash trays. The logo is everywhere except for online pictures. It is misleading. It is theft. I would much rather pay the super 8 prices if I’m going to receive a super 8 room. But I was charged as if I stayed at the Ramada, while inside a super 8 room. I paid much more money compared to the other people that stayed in the same super 8 rooms because they booked with Super 8 instead of Ramada. The employees wear super 8 uniforms. I would be embarrassed if I placed my hotel brand on a place this. I will never trust nor will I want to book with Ramada again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel, as your feedback is appreciated and valuable to us. We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations, as we strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff has taken note of the issues you encountered and have looked into all of them. This Ramada is dual branded, meaning we have two properties with one front desk. The room you were in was a Ramada room in the Ramada building. We share common areas with the Super 8 as well, so you will see collateral for both. I am sorry that this was confusing to you. Again, thank you for your time, and if you choose to stay with us again we can assure that you will have a better experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location and price, breakfast bar.
Cons: Its time to remodel.
Location: I was a cheap UBER ride from the convention center and the entire downtown area. Good pizza delivery available. I wasn't in town for long so...
I didn't book this hotel with really high expectations. I needed an inexpensive place to stay for a few days and this fit the bill. It is an older hotel and in desperate need of some updating, so if you are expecting a really nice Ramada Inn, you are going to be disappointed. With that said, I didn't go in with high expectations and I wasn't disappointed. In fact, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast bar exceeded my expectations, and I had a great view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you chose Ramada for your lodging needs. The Ramada Midtown provides the best value in town. We are an older property, but were undergoing renovations in the near future. We look forward to having you again for your next trip to Denver. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville TN

Awful tooms

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We weren’t expecting anything special but we had 2 rooms during our stay because the first one the door didn’t lock, there were roaches in the room, the bathroom toilet backed up and than stuff came out of the tub. Now to the second room, the air until ran so loud we had to have the volume on the tv at 40 just to hear the tv. The bed was so used it caved in the middle and again the door didn’t lock. The wind was strong an kept blowing our door open when it was suppose to be shut. Now the staff was AMAZING!! They tried to make it right each time but you just can’t fix old and run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are undergoing renovations this year and we hope to have another opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Thank you for your time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

I’ll Come Back

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I recently stayed at this hotel for one week March 2018. The bldg is I’m guessing mid-century needing some repairs, but the room rate was a bargain. My room was clean. The breakfast included was one of the best; especially the made-to-order omlets (sp). The location was good and there was plenty of parking. I’ll definitely return to this hotel next time I’m in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I have shared your comments with our stay to ensure these issues are addressed. We greatly look forward to having you again. Thank you and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Good experience with very friendly staff. Breakfast also has decent variety. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy you chose us for your lodging needs. We offer the best value you can find in this part of town and we're happy you were a part of that. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!