Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Close to the Pepsi Center!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
If you're coming into town to see a concert or a game at the Pepsi Center and want somewhere cheap to stay very close walking distance then this is your place, but trust me there ain't nothing to write home about, this place is very outdated, but it is very very close to downtown where everything is at, it was clean and the mattress was good very hot water, refrigerator was broke, TV was outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Needs major refurbishment.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The AC didn't work very well. The door of the room looked like it had been kicked open. The TV didn't have news channels and it had repeated channels. Room was on 3rd floor and other people were hanging out on the roof. Didn't feel safe. The hallway smelled of marijuana from time to time. 2 out of 4 lamps didn't work. Holes on the walls. There was a desk but no desk chair. I won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel room it isn't nice as it looks in the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your recent stay here with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My room was just awful. The carpet was filthy - both stained and un-vacuumed. I killed numerous bugs in the room. It is dark, the paint is dingy, the hair dryer doesn't work, the water in the shower doesn't get hot. I refused to go barefoot in the room, because it was so dirty. The sheets were clean, though, and the bed was fairly comfortable, so I stayed. The breakfast was the o e redeeming quality - they had a good variety of options each day, including a yummy omelet bar. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Hotel close to theme park and downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room I stayed in was filthy, didn't have a deadlock on it's door, there was trash behind the furniture from previous guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Prostitution, needles found on the grounds and a really old smelly room. Nuff said. Wow, did not expect this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel seriously needs a facelift.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Virtually everything
Location: Forget it.
Staff was friendly. Alas, the facilities were very disappointing. In our room, the first night, the bathroom door came off its hinges that came out of the door frame. There are poorly patched areas on the wall, and the AC didn't work. The elevator looked like a cyclone hit it...peeling paint everywhere. The second night (a few days later), we had a different room. It was in better shape than the first, but although the AC worked we couldn't adjust or control the temperature, so it was definitely on the cool side. Besides all of this, the one thing that totally irked me was the fact that they did not provide a shuttle to and from the airport. Now really! What so-called major hotel chain does not provide shuttle service to and from a major airport, especially one so distant from downtown? Well, this one does not! It caused us extra cab expenses and just general hassle that we would not have otherwise had to incur. We will NEVER stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

NO A/C??

Posted Jun 30, 2017
They were going thru a remodel, I understand that but when u promise a fan for both rooms and wait for a hour and half, had to call them, to have them say" we only have one fan now" is a problem.. water pressure sucks, beds uncomfortable. Have fun with that.. never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connectcut

Poor maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I cheacked in at 8pm and bye 8:05 pm I wanted to leave the place. My walk from the check in counter to my room,already gave me a bad vibe about this place. Broken glass in the parking lot. Garbage and dog poop on one side of the wing,people hanging out in the front of each room drinking and smoking. I thought I was in a shelter. The room was somewhat ok,until I walked into the bathroom the wall paper was peeling off and looked dirty. All that happened with a 5 minutes. I went to the front and requested to check out and explained the reasons why. Then I was told they would charge me for one of the two nights. To which I was surprised for a 5 minutes episode,and disputing till this day. But will never ever stay at this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Run down, old and dirty. Do not recommend. Did not feel comfortable.