Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Opinions

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Great restaurants/bars nearby. Try Lola (Mexican). Williams & Garfield (cocktails).
Plusses: Relatively inexpensive. Close to downtown and happening "Lo-Hi" neighborhood. Friendly front desk staff. Free courtesy shuttle to/from Union St. Station. Decent hot breakfast selection. Nice hot shower. Small workout room. Minuses: The place hasn't been updated in a long time, and it looks like it. (Maybe because it caters to Broncos fans as it is walking distance to the stadium (a long walk). Loud ventilation system. Bedside lights and phone weren't working in our room after the first night. The smoke detector was gone. (Could see wires where it used to be.) Cleanliness okay, but not great. Cigarette burn in the bed cover. Just needs some investment and maintenance. Pool was covered/closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great. No problems at all.
Cons: Parking and halls need to be patrolled to keep the noise down
Location: Near a lovely park along the river. Walking distance to businesses downtown.
The rooms themselves were good and at a good price, but the other customers at the hotel were the problem. People were noisy in the parking lot and walkways and they left trash outside the rooms. I had to get up after midnight and tell people to move on and not talk outside my room door. This is very frustrating when traveling for business and need a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver CO

Dirty and poorly maintained

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Dirty and very poorly maintained. Dirty sheets, dirty floor, dirty toilet, bathroom sink clogged, not enough water pressure to take a shower. We will never go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Needs a serious uodate

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Let me start by saying how helpful and sweet the front desk staff were, despite all the problems we had. They were the best part of this hotel! The first room reeked of cigarettes, despite being a non-smoking room. The second room had not been made up and the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. The third room was actually occupied by another guest. Finally we got to the fourth room where we could actually stay. The room was very run down. The shower was badly stained and the corners of the floors were filthy. The carpet was covered in nasty stains, and throughout the hotel (room andpublicsosces) the wallpaper was literally peeling off the walls. They really need to update the place. They also need to improve communication between the cleaning staff and the front desk staff. The room that reeked of smoke should never have been allowed back into circulation without a thorough cleaning. And the front desk staff should have been informed that the other rooms were not cleaned or were occupied. not having this information really makes their job difficult and makes the place seem very poorly managed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run down!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Dirty, out dated, run down, torn and stained carpet, broken lamp, dirty bedding, disgusting pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Poor help, unclean rooms, but fantastic location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. And the breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be better knowledgeable and Especially on the location of how to get there? Cleanliness is definitely needed.
Location: The stadium is right there within walking distance. It was the best thing about the hotel.
We called to ask for directions, & the person answering the phone, didn't know how to get there from the interstate? she suggested we google it. Ok, so then we manage to get there (it was right off interstate 25) and there is ONLY 1 person behind the desk for this hotel..... ONE PERSON? We waited almost half hour to check in (it was midnight) & one person waiting had got locked out of his room & the lady behind the desk said she couldn"t get it unlocked. so she gave him another room to sleep in for the night, until the manager could get there in the morning? OMG what a nightmare. SO, we know that if for some reason our key card didn't work, all our things would be locked in the room so we took our things out of the room the next day and locked it in our car. NOW for the room description. THE door wouldn't lock, but we were soooo tired, we just shoved a chair in front of it with then the bed so it would be jammed and no one could get in. The room was not clean. There was still stuff under the bed from whoever stayed there last. ANd boogers or something was smeared on the walls of the bathroom and the walls right before you go into the bathroom and skull stickers were on the mirrors. There were 3 lights in the bathroom and 2 were out. The lamp light didn't work, because that bulb was out. Maybe that was why the room wasn't clean... they coudln't see anything. The only thing perfect was the location. it was not even a mile from the stadium, which was why we chose it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay....

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's a place to stay where you don't have to fight traffic after Broncos game and it's a short walk to stadium. Room in exterior building are a little rough. Breakfast was awesome with made to order omelettes. They do need more staff for checking in on game day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very dated hotel in desperate need of a refresh

Posted Sep 6, 2016
While the location is ok and within a 1 mile walk to downtown, this hotel is in desperate need of a refresh. The carpet in our room was very worn and stained all over. We were fearful of walking barefoot. The visible repairs within the room were shoddy and looked like they were made by a cheap handyman. The advertised Wifi was non existent in our room and we couldn't get most of the channels that were posted on the placard by the TV. The only positive I can think of is that the breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location... shuttle service... breakfast was also very good.
Cons: a little cleaner
Location: great location... close to elichces and football stadium
We had a good stay. The room was nice. My only complaint is the carpet in the hallways needs cleaning or replacing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Worst Ramada in US

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The filthiest room I have ever been in. Carpet stained all over. Bed mattress and box springs lumpy and broken. No thermostat to control heating or cooling. Walls dirty and damaged and poorly repaired and needing painting. Light did not work properly and turned lights off with power cords. Outdoor lights very poor and difficult to see room numbers. Bathroom fan sounded like jet engine. Ramada needs to perform total remodel of hotel or burn it down and start all over.