Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

An awesome find!

Posted May 22, 2017
Found this hotel by chance. What an excellent find it was! The lobby, main areas, and our room were all spotless! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and we so wish we had found it sooner! While we were there, a banquet was held but it didn't affect our stay at all. Our room was out of the way and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever seen at any hotel ever. Will definitely stay again when we're back in the area. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by customer relations, Hotel Management
Hello Julie! We are happy you found us, and that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, we are glad it shows! Thanks you and come stay again when your next in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice stay at the price

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, staffs
Cons: Shower handle in the bathroom was broken; guess needs some maintenance work done
Location: Close from business hub in Englewood Not much option of eatery closeby; Ubereats work there; some basic food options are available.
Nice hotel at a convenient place; room and bathroom are on the smaller size but fits well for a short stay for work purpose. Breakfast buffet is good. Staffs are really helpful. I needed an extended check out time as had a business meeting till noon. The front desk attendant was real nice to keep a room open for my use; it helped me change from my business suits to casuals and leave hotel comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Service Administrator, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as it allows us the opportunity to see how we can improve. We do apologize for the incident with the shower, and have addressed it. Thank you again and come back and stay with us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
My bathroom was dirty and practically falling apart. When new key card things were put on the doors it wasn't done well and there were literally holes in the door that I could see out into the hall with. There was trash in the halls. The pool was not open and did not look like it had been in a long time. Staff was friendly enough though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Public relations, Hotel Management
Hello, we are sorry you had a bad experience, we will work hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Our pool is seasonal and is in the process of being filled after being closed for the winter months. Thank you for letting us know, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Relaxation

Posted May 18, 2017
Great place to get away for the weekend. Bed was soft and great and size. Location was in a comfortable area. Staff was friendly and the facilities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Service Administrator, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for your review! We work hard to make our guests happy, and we are glad it shows. Come stay with us again when you are next in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok price booked a 2 bedroom suite but didn't have

Posted May 1, 2017
Ok but dog show so smelled like dog! Room was dated and old
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Guest Service Administrator, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, we did indeed have a dog show booked for that weekend. Please try us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast provided a nice variety of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Services Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and are happy you hard a great stay! Come back again when you area next in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Overall, a disappointing stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, decent breakfast for a hotel.
Cons: So many things.
Location: It's not a great location - rather industrial and ugly, but it was easy to find, it isn't too isolated, and it suited my needs for this trip
Staff was nice, room was decently clean, and very spacious; breakfast was surprisingly well done. Most everything else, however was quite poor, and I feel the information and pictures on Expedia are terribly misleading, bordering on intentionally false advertising. When I book a room, I do so based in no small part on the amenities promised - I planned a vacation that included a pool, and fitness room. This hotel's pool was obviously long empty, and even indoors, there were 2 foot tall weeds growing in the concrete cracks all around - they haven't had had a working pool in a very long time, and clearly don't intend to anytime soon. In the fitness room, literally every single piece of equipment had a sign on it saying that it was out of order, and even the few free weights that were there, were actually covered in rust. Candidly, it's irresponsible to continue to advertise these features if they do not have them, and I now have planned - and paid for - a vacation that we didn't get to fully enjoy because of it. Overall, the whole hotel is dilapidated, and many things are damaged, not working properly, or simply broken. I get it - after some years, hotels get worn, and need to be updated, and this is a time-consuming and costly process. I don't fault them so much for needing some fixing-up, as I do for being misleading in their advertisement. They have no right to charge as much as they do for what they provide, and I'd honestly like some or all of my money back for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Guest Services Rep, Hotel Management
Hello Blake, Let me apologize for your experience during you recent stay with us. Our property is undergoing some long overdue updates. We are happy that we provided you a clean and comfortable stay, and our staff were courteous and helpful. Please try us again when you are next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,Tn.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was Great was going to stay one night. But I stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Terry! We are glad everything met or exceeded your expectations and we hope you come for another extended stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice hotel loved my stay thank you. Loved the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Services Rep, Hotel Management
Hello, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come stay again when you are next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We loved staying here! And highly recommend anyone to stay here..we sure will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Service Administrator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to see you again! We appreciate you taking the time to let people know how pleasant your experience was. Unfortunately, most only write to complain. Thank again!