Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place near downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast
Cons: Elevator function
Location: 5 min drive to downtown
Very clean, comfortable stop on a long road trip. Staff was friendly. Property is currently under construction and the elevator was not functioning which was the only downside when loading our luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How they handle room problems
Location: Only good thing it was close to Mile High stadium
I reserved this room for my daughter and grandson. When they checked in and went to the room their room key wouldn't work. They went back to front desk for assistance. They were given a different key which still didn't work. Back to the desk for assistance. This time the desk clerk went to help and used a master key to get into the room. My daughter was left with a key that didn't work. Their only option was for one of them to stay in room to let the other person in or not leave the room. I called Expedia because I had paid for room and wanted to see what they could do. Had really good customer service from Expedia. She called the hotel. The front desk offered my daughter two options. Stay in the room they were in or go to a room on second level which was under construction. My daughter decided to check out the room upstairs before deciding what to do. The second floor was definitely under construction and while she was up there a man approached her and asked her if she had a key to get into a room. That scared her and she went back to the room on the main floor. The next morning while they were at breakfast the hotel finally had a maintenance man trying to fix the lock on the door. She was not offered any compensation for the inconvenience of not having a room key. I cannot believe they could not move her to a different room on the main floor where she and her son would have NOT been inconvenienced AND they would be safe. Terrible experience for her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Random Hotel in the Middle of an Industrial Park

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Positives: - The staff was really friendly and helpful - They're currently remodeling, so they're making an effort to freshen the place up and move it into this decade. The lobby is mostly finished and is going to be clean and very modern. - Room was clean. Negatives: - (Huge negative for our trip) Was NOT close to the airport. Expedia said this hotel was ~3 mi. from the airport, it definitely wasn't. It was a solid 25-30 minute drive from the airport. - Hotel is literally adjascent to an enormous rail-yard and numerous warehouses/factories. Not the most welcoming environments, especially for a family. Didn't feel dangerous, just odd to have a random hotel there. - While you can tell that the things that are in the process of being renovated will be nice (like the lobby and common dining area) the places that haven't (i.e. the halls, rooms, and banquet hall) feel like you've stepped into a time warp back to 1983. Overall: The staff was nice but the facilities for the most part stunk. If you just need an inexpensive place to lay your head, this place is great. But if you want a decent hotel that's near some civilization, not really your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is doing renovations. I had to wake up very eary and workers were still hammering over my head at 930 at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy on and off the highway.
I would not recommend staying at this hotel because it is undergoing a remodel. The noise issues started at check-in and continued until 11:30 at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Ok. The hotel was under renovation, lots of noise, dust all over, key systems was bad, lock out of room several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not Good!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
ThecHotel is under construction. We had to navigate past construction just to get to the lobby and then almost could not leave because the construction crew blocked ALL the exits. The elevator was loaded with trash, nobody bothered to clean it out. The sheets on the bed were so worn they had rough spots and patches of material coming off. The room is not friendly to a modern traveler- there is no place to plug in your stuff. The future was not in good shape; it should have been replaced 10 years ago. Did I also mention that there was a ton of dust? Getting to breakfast- which was located in the middle of the construction was good; however, it was noisy, dusty and load from all the work. Don't go near this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, very basic hotel, strange neighborhood

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very nice. The hotel was fairly clean but extremely outdated. The cost of the room was reasonable compared to other hotels in the city. If you want to stay pretty close to downtown for a decent price, this place works. I will probably pay a little more and stay a little further into the burbs until they redo their rooms (which I think they are doing)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Worst hotel experience in many, many years

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: A quarter mile away from what was once Denver's industrial train shipping yard which is now the lightrail hub. There's nothing nearby.
This hotel is right at the crossroads of the 2 busiest highways in the state of Colorado, yet, it's unbelievably difficult to get to. When you drive up to it, it looks like it was built the same time those highways were. I walked into the lobby and saw half of the lobby was covered with a sheet. I asked the front desk guy to try to give me a room on the backside, away from the highways. Might have been his first day because he had no clue which room that could be. He finally figured out how to get me checked in - printer didn't work, he couldn't find where he misplaced my license, etc. Got to the room: curtains don't close all the way, room is directly opposite the confluence of I-70 and I-25, no refrigerator, sheets that looked nasty and pillows that looked like they too were manufactured when the roads were built. (Keep in mind this was sold to me as a 3 star hotel!) By the time I arrived at the hotel, it was too late in the evening and I had early meetings the next day, so I didn't have time to fix this horrible situation. I should have because, even with ear plugs, the highway noise and train whistles kept me up half the night. Next day I went to my meetings and got back to the hotel at around 6 pm. I was looking forward to working out and maybe doing some laps. That plan was foiled because no informed me the gym and pool were part of the rubble that was the construction project! I called Expedia and had a horrible customer service experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing we were interested in. Drove to downtown Denver for dinner.
Overall, the hotel was cold and uninviting. Our first room had a broken window. We called to report it and were told that someone was already on his way up to give us keys to a different room. We called the front desk two times and waited 35 minutes before an employee, smelling strongly of alcohol, brought keys so we could setting into our room. This made us late for our dinner engagement, late getting home, and uncomfortably sleepy the next morning to catch an early-bird flight at DIA.