Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Clean and tidy.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Not modern in any way. Shows wear. But very neat and clean. Even the baseboards are dusted. We were comfortable. If noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back, the road in front is busy. We travel alot and stay in a lot of hotels/ motels. This one was out of date, but one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlingto VA

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Attitude of front office attendant
Location: Antique throughout Adamstown
Front office lady was unpleasant, bordering on rude. The young woman cleaning the room did so early at our request and could not have been nicer. The frig much needed defrosting and there were two light fixtures that were out of commission. Place was quiet, as there were very few patrons, and the price was way cheaper than the surrounding motels. Overall, not all that bad for the money during Extravaganza week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sucks

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: noting
check room /// call for wireless internet did not have // would not refund for room // went book they said had wireless internet // said would not refund /// that sucks//////////////////
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty disgusting motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shut it down
Not worth saving money to stay in a dive like this. Dirty, peeling wallpaper, sockets not working, plastic cover over mattress makes you feel it's like a hospital bed. Heater was so loud couldn't sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Eeeeeeeewwwwww!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Stinky, sticky, stained, cigarette holes in sheets...overall NOT a good place to stay Great gas station across the highway though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was the worst place I've stayed in a long time.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The room was horrible. Cring buckling and screwed in. Hole in bathtub. Cobwebs and peeling wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from MD

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No prolem, in fact we were allowed to check in early
2 out of 5
by Seasoned Travel

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was dirty, bed was uncomfortable, but it was the hugs that finally got to me. Spent the night swatting flies off my face as I slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Solid! Rooms were good, nice olace. Could use more outlets
1 out of 5
by Lori from Bedford, PA

WE HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Location: We attended the races at Maple Grove Raceway and ate at the Shady Maple restaurant. If it weren't for these events, it would have been a disaster.
This was the first time that we have stayed at a Red Carpet Inn and I can tell you we will never stay at another one again. I don't have to stay at a "fancy" hotel, but I do insist that I stay somewhere that is clean and one that feels "safe". If we had another option, we would've stayed left after the first night and stayed elsewhere, despite having already paid for two nights. The first problem that we had was that our room was around the "back" of the motel, which was apparently where the employees "lived". BOTH nights of our stay, we had people banging on our door at 2 a.m., 4 a.m. We were very upset! There was at least a one inch "gap" under the motel room, big enough for rodents to crawl under. We didn't realize until we opened the curtain that the window had been broken & "taped" back together. That room could have easily been entered through that window. There wasn't even a clock for an alarm, the refrigerator was dirty and there was a dirty string strung across the door to hold items in the door. UGH! It was a horrible experience! Please make note of our complaints so that no one else is subjected to the experience that we had.