Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close the area we needed to reach.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The convenience of reaching the location of conference, not more than 7 minutes away.
Cons: Even though old, a cleaning and shinning of tub; shower curtains changed; cover for bed springs, an overall cleaning.
Location: No time for this analysis. One evening stay, arrived 11 p.m. out by 8.30 a.m.
The equipment was outdated: heater and air conditioning unit needed to be upgraded. The tv, very large and few channels available for viewing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for my needs

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place, close to allot of nice sites. Right off the PA Turnpike. Satisfied my needs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning do not stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel to stay at have to call front desk several times to have someone come to get checked in. Room was very bad and dirty bedding had burn holes and rips floors dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Clean and tidy.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Not modern in any way. Shows wear. But very neat and clean. Even the baseboards are dusted. We were comfortable. If noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back, the road in front is busy. We travel alot and stay in a lot of hotels/ motels. This one was out of date, but one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlingto VA

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Attitude of front office attendant
Location: Antique throughout Adamstown
Front office lady was unpleasant, bordering on rude. The young woman cleaning the room did so early at our request and could not have been nicer. The frig much needed defrosting and there were two light fixtures that were out of commission. Place was quiet, as there were very few patrons, and the price was way cheaper than the surrounding motels. Overall, not all that bad for the money during Extravaganza week.
4 out of 5
by David from Ferndale New York

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay nice rooms one issue charge wrong amount how to get corrected
4 out of 5
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sucks

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: noting
check room /// call for wireless internet did not have // would not refund for room // went book they said had wireless internet // said would not refund /// that sucks//////////////////
1 out of 5
by Kim from Delaware

Not a 2star

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
My husband seen 2 bugs when he went in the room. When we left for a family outing and came back the bed was made, clean towels but the rug wasnt vaccumed (I know because I put powder on and some got on the carpet and was still there) Bed was very hard and only 2 pillows. Needs major updating. If we could have gotten a refund we would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty disgusting motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shut it down
Not worth saving money to stay in a dive like this. Dirty, peeling wallpaper, sockets not working, plastic cover over mattress makes you feel it's like a hospital bed. Heater was so loud couldn't sleep.