Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle for early flight
Great hotel for staying near an airport....friendly and clean....plus the shuttle runs on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

PERFECT & SO EASY

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: everything. Location, Leave car, airport pickup....person at Desk at 3:45 wonderful!
Cons: bananas available for folks at 4 am who miss your wonderful breakfast.
Location: Home is nearby and you kept out car safe while we were gone
on line, did it all, NO need to call to confirm... got wakeup call, had 4 am shuttle at door by 3:45 and 2 weeks later, after leaving car FREE, shuttle picked us up and drove us back to Red Lion and we drove home. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Great value for night before early flight

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Decided to stay at airport because our flight was very early in morning, so not looking for luxury stay/price. We were pleasantly surprised with the nice condition and value of Red Lion Hotel. We were happy They had breakfast ready early at 5:30am when we had to catch shuttle to airport. Would recommend this value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Take off

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting to my plane.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner, especially the carpet.
Location: Restaurants are close, and the website shows of things to do. That part did not interest or concern me.
Stayed one night, before taking off on a trip from airport. The shuttle service is excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Unattentive

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Never agin!! Door looks didnt work very well had to keep getting key rekeyed etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Booked this hotel when many flights out of Denver and other cities were delayed due to high winds and was going to miss next flight out of Los Angeles. Very nice stay. Shuttle from airport to hotel (5 miles) is free and convenient. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Impressed with breakfast, numerous hot and cold items. 7/11 convenience store next door, Village Inn restaurant across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home for the night

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean nice place close to airport. No parking but free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Good Value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Bed! Very comfortable. Shower had good pressure. Loved that they had a desk in the room, so I could do some work on my laptop
Cons: Breakfast selection. Wish there had been more options, perhaps fruit cups or hard boiled eggs. Something that is easy and healthy.
Location: Close to airport! Visited Vinny's restaurant which was walking distance. Good food. Services just ok though.
Close to the airport and at a reasonable price. Room was comfortable and clean. Must have new mattresses, because it was extremely comfortable! Was not happy with the breakfast selection--- I wish there had been more options, perhaps like fruit cups or hard boiled eggs. Something that is easy and healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Near the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location was good for our needs. Love LOVE the soaps, shampoos, lotion, etc. I would almost stay again just for the toiletries.
Cons: The bed and pillows weren't great. If I weren't so exhausted I don't think I would have slept much. Time for an update there....
Good location about 10 minutes from the airport. We came in well after midnight due to a delayed flight. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly and efficient. We had a quick breakfast the next morning and headed out. Breakfast was ok, just the usual hotel fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lumpy pillows and bed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Lumpy pillows and bed :( did not sleep well otherwise very nice. Very good shampoo and conditioners :)