Ratings based on 1,977 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long term parking and airport shuttle

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient location
Avoided parking at the airport. Friendly staff. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Minimaulistic

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Basic comforts, have to leave property for food and beverages other than vending. Ventilation and ambient temperatures too warm. Lobby at 74 degrees and no air circulation. Room air conditioning did to function properly. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Good DIA overnighter

Posted Mar 25, 2017
All was good, except it was a windy night and the flags outside our window flapped very loudly. My wife couldn't sleep because of it. I had trouble getting to sleep because of it. The airport shuttle, offered on the half hours was great ... especially when you have a 3 a.m. show. Not all hotels in that area offer a shuttle 24x7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean room, little security

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Doors on the outside along the stairwells were never locked. Housekeeping went into my room when I had the do not disturb sign out and they walked in without knocking on the door while I was in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle for early flight
Great hotel for staying near an airport....friendly and clean....plus the shuttle runs on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

PERFECT & SO EASY

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: everything. Location, Leave car, airport pickup....person at Desk at 3:45 wonderful!
Cons: bananas available for folks at 4 am who miss your wonderful breakfast.
Location: Home is nearby and you kept out car safe while we were gone
on line, did it all, NO need to call to confirm... got wakeup call, had 4 am shuttle at door by 3:45 and 2 weeks later, after leaving car FREE, shuttle picked us up and drove us back to Red Lion and we drove home. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Great value for night before early flight

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Decided to stay at airport because our flight was very early in morning, so not looking for luxury stay/price. We were pleasantly surprised with the nice condition and value of Red Lion Hotel. We were happy They had breakfast ready early at 5:30am when we had to catch shuttle to airport. Would recommend this value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Take off

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting to my plane.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner, especially the carpet.
Location: Restaurants are close, and the website shows of things to do. That part did not interest or concern me.
Stayed one night, before taking off on a trip from airport. The shuttle service is excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Unattentive

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Never agin!! Door looks didnt work very well had to keep getting key rekeyed etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Booked this hotel when many flights out of Denver and other cities were delayed due to high winds and was going to miss next flight out of Los Angeles. Very nice stay. Shuttle from airport to hotel (5 miles) is free and convenient. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Impressed with breakfast, numerous hot and cold items. 7/11 convenience store next door, Village Inn restaurant across the road.