Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, hotel staff not very helpful

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was OK, was in the middle of renovations, staff was not very helpful and not very friendly, everything seemed like an inconvenience for them, we had four people staying in our room but couldn't get them to leave us four towels when they cleaned the room.Continental breakfast is pretty small as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel just off the PA turnpike

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great "charging" station with USB ports and outlets. Love the waffles for breakfast.
Front desk staff was great about switching our room when it smelled of smoke. Great "charging" station with USB ports and outlets. Love the waffles for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was an ok place - about what you'd expect for the money. There was HBO but the channel was frozen. There were also some blown fuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, QC

Nice hotel close to Denver and Ephrata, PA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Liked the modern updates; wood floors/no carpets, convenient computer plug-ins and heat lamps in bathroom and very accommodating staff
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved with the addition of yoghurt and better bread.
Location: Good cycling, coffee shop in Denver and good near-by restaurants.
Good experience..............................................................................."
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from rehoboth DE

good value

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, clean, no complaints
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Somers Point, NJ

wouls stay here again

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
All was nice
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Not a bad motel . . .

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. We checked in early and the front desk staff was polite, but curt. Room was clean and seemed to have recently been refurbished. It was extremely cold the weekend that we stayed and the heat had not yet been turned on in rooms when we arrived. This was not a problem for us as we were planning on going out. We turned on the heat and then headed out for the day. Upon returning we found that heat worked well, but was EXTREMELY noisy. I can tolerate loud noises when sleeping, but the heating unit was screeching and squeaking all night. We eventually turned off the heat on the 2nd night because the noise was ridiculous. I have worked in HVAC and the noise was probably from units not being maintained properly (bearings not greased.) We did not mention the issue to front desk as it was our last night and I have previously read in other reviews that this was an issue.All in all not a bad motel, but I think we will try Comfort Inn across the street next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
...............................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy to get to

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Got in late and left early so not sure what was all nearby.
Nice clean room. No carpet on floor, which I like in a motel that accepts pets, since it can be cleaned better.