Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zelienople, Pa.

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Near to our destinations. And comfortable. Good for the price.
Cons: Small bathroom.
Location: If you like antiques, there are many shops nearby.
We were a little wary after seeing the surroundings, but received a pleasant surprise. The lady at the desk was cordial and helpful, as was the young man who replaced her. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were visiting antique shops and the motel was very close to a number of them. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the easiest motel to find

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Near the antique shops we were interested in.
Cons: Add a pool.
Location: Within a few miles of many antique shops.
Motel was the easiest to find because it's in a tight cluster of 3 motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthia from Allentown

A one night visit.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a room for one night as we were visiting with friends. It was clean and neat. The breakfast could use improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains

Posted May 11, 2015
Stains in sink and tub, my nephew found ants. We didn't stay for the2 days we booked, found a different hotel we were more comfortable in. Just felt dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francisco from nj

okay for a quick stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom should have been cleaned better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia from Silver Spring

Antiques in Adamstown

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My pillows were like rocks and it was too late to request foam when I figured out why I couldn't sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First Impressions Are Lasting Ones

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
First impressions are lasting ones. As we drove up to the hotel there was a makeshift plastic sign on the outside of the hotel,piles of dirt and leaves along the parking spaces, and upon entering the lobby, the seats were filthy. The room wasn't dirty, but the beds were uncomfortable. The toilet had a ring in it and it needed to be updated. The free breakfast would have been nice except there were very few choices when we visited at 8:30 am. We won't be staying at this Red Roof Inn again. It is not representative of the Red Roof Inns we have stayed in before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hickory

dont chance it

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: just about everything
Location: the green dragon market
Dirty, dusty, smelly, bedding needed changed, no cannisters for the recessed lighting. Dont chance it, cigarette butts everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, pa

Hotel was close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Honestly i read some bad reviews on this hotel and i was a lil afraid to get it but i still did.. For the price it was worth it.. The room was super clean and thats all that mattered.. In the hallways it kinda smelled like smoke but it was ok.. Breakfast was good.. Nothing fancy.. Basically for me i needed a place to sleep and this was perfect... I wasnt looking for luxury or fancyness but just for a place to reat my head and this was the perfect spot..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more and skip this one

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not a hotel I would return to. Seems like it is ready to have a major refit or perhaps shut the doors. Not a good representative of the Red Roof chain.