Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice clean hotel and is pet friendly!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice quiet room with an adequate breakfast included. Nice size designated area for my dog to roam.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Bedbugs

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bedbugs! Stay away! Room was clean and ppl were friendly but we dound bedbugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Worth the price for what you get

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel overall was super clean and nice. The room we got nice. The refrigerator wasn't plugged in and there was no outlet by it to plug it in. Upon opening it we noticed the climate dial you turn to make it colder or warmer in the fridge was broken. We only had some water bottles to cool down anyway so it wasn't a big deal. It was also late when we checked in so we didn't mention it to our front desk until check out. The gentleman said thank you for telling us and that was it. The breakfast was the standard carb overload toasts and such. No meats or eggs or anything like that. But we basically just needed a place to sleep lol. One thing to note is the pillows are ROCK HARD. so if you like firm pillows this is the place for you. It left out necks stiff in the morning. Overall I would say it's a nice place though. The bathroom was also pretty cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, hotel staff not very helpful

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was OK, was in the middle of renovations, staff was not very helpful and not very friendly, everything seemed like an inconvenience for them, we had four people staying in our room but couldn't get them to leave us four towels when they cleaned the room.Continental breakfast is pretty small as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel just off the PA turnpike

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great "charging" station with USB ports and outlets. Love the waffles for breakfast.
Front desk staff was great about switching our room when it smelled of smoke. Great "charging" station with USB ports and outlets. Love the waffles for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, QC

Nice hotel close to Denver and Ephrata, PA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Liked the modern updates; wood floors/no carpets, convenient computer plug-ins and heat lamps in bathroom and very accommodating staff
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved with the addition of yoghurt and better bread.
Location: Good cycling, coffee shop in Denver and good near-by restaurants.
Good experience..............................................................................."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
...............................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy to get to

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Got in late and left early so not sure what was all nearby.
Nice clean room. No carpet on floor, which I like in a motel that accepts pets, since it can be cleaned better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroeville, PA

Hotel is close to Renningers

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: Antique Shopper's Paradise
Room was OK, bathroom needs update. Should keep coffee on 24 hours like other Red Roofs. Not up to par with other Red Roofs I have stayed in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zelienople, Pa.

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Near to our destinations. And comfortable. Good for the price.
Cons: Small bathroom.
Location: If you like antiques, there are many shops nearby.
We were a little wary after seeing the surroundings, but received a pleasant surprise. The lady at the desk was cordial and helpful, as was the young man who replaced her. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were visiting antique shops and the motel was very close to a number of them. I would not hesitate to stay there again.