Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Great location. Close to downtown Denver

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel staff were extremely helpful during stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that our associates thoroughly impressed you with their courteous service. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Ford, Colorado

weekend in Denver

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude, parking
Location: Easy, close shopping, movies, restaurants. Close, easy access to I-70 and I-225.
The hotel staff could definitely be more friendly and accommodating. "Alexa" was very rude when answering the front desk phone. I called several times before someone finally answered only to have her be short and unfriendly. Our room was not cleaned after our first day. I had to call the front desk when we arrived from our day in the city to have someone come up to clean it. We had to wait on the balcony until housekeeping was done. We were exhausted and just wanted to rest! The location is great and the train was not an issue. Park on the street if there is space. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our location and had an overall comfortable time with us. However, we are sorry for the issues you had while being here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our customer service further. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip exceptional in every respect. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisuana

Great.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Loved the balcony. Clean. Only thing is they won’t change your sheets until you check out if you stay multiple nights. Or at least that’s what housekeeping told me. When I come back to Colorado I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review and letting us know your stay at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel was pleasant. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit in the near future. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Excellent staff, room service and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of our team at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, thanks for the kind review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed the service delivered by our courteous associates and were impressed with our well-kept property. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Got a free night to keep our car in the garage! Great room with amazing views and they were willing to change our nights with no fees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, here at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, we strive to provide outstanding service, and it is encouraging to receive confirmation that our efforts make a difference. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel is very mousey with the train crossing nearby, the band at a party wear very loud until 1:00am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the noise issue you experienced while you were here and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Love the hotel, staff and room. Bed was super comfy. ONLY negative on my list was there was no microwave in the room or hotel booklets (hotel rules/local restaurants, etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, thank you for your kind review and letting us know your stay at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel was comfortable. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable beds and bedding

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is under construction so you can get a particularly good rate for the next few weeks. The hotel is not the most convenient but it close enough to I-70 to get around. The train is very loud, they know, there are earplugs and sound machines in each room. Other than that, this hotel is excellent. I've stayed here many times throughout the last decade and I'm always happily rested in the morning. Definitely no bedbugs, but always check-even in the nicest hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, thank you for returning to the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. We are glad to know you liked our comfy beds and had a comfortable time with us. We hope you will make us your home again in the future. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I would stay there again. Had didn’t have any issues with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. We're delighted to know our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thanks again for making us your choice of hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great staff great amenities and the breakfast was

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff was wonderful in the breakfast buffet was great the amenities were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for confirming our future travelers what a great hotel we are! We appreciate you highlighting the excellent service provided by our team. It was our pleasure being of your service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey, General Manager