Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Location: Red Rocks amphitheater is an uber ride away.
I chose that hotel because of the proximity to Red Rocks amphitheater. Was pleased with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that the location was perfect for you to attend a show a Red Rocks. I'd also like to thank you for the recognition of our wonderful staff. We take great pride in providing the best service around. We will look forward to you staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We were given the handicap room and didn't order it or want it. Also the pillows smelled like body odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience. I understand your frustration and disappointment with the room and cleanliness during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that the ADA room has caused you. Andrew D GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything was fantastic!
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, brewery's and history!
We came to Colorado for a Wedding. We also have a lot of friends and family here. We stayed for a week with our two dogs. We had a wonderful room with a refrigerator, microwave and stove top. The hotel provided breakfast which was wonderful. Everything went smoothly, maid service was wonderful! The outdoor bbq area was a great asset when our friends came to spend the evening with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for taking the time top write such a great review about the Residence Inn Denver West Golden. We are delighted to hear that the room met your needs and made your stay more comfortable. Andrew D GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapod City, SD

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very quiet, very clean everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great review about your stay with us. We are proud to hear that the staff was helpful and the hotel was so clean. Our staff prides themselves on providing the cleanest rooms and best service around. We will look forward to to your return whenever your travels bring you back to the Denver area.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you stay with us. Based on your scores, i am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Andrew D GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to Red Rocks

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to off of I-70. Close to Red Rocks.
We stayed here because we were attending a show at Red Rocks. Very close to venue. We called a taxi to pick us up and it was there within 10 minutes. Hotel is very close to Colorado Mills Mall and other restaurants and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your stay. Our location is perfect for attending a Red Rock show and is very close to the mall. Andrew D GM
5 out of 5
by Mariesa from COLORADO SPRINGS

AWESOME PLACE

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
HAD A GREAT TIME AND GREAT EXPERIENCE. MORNING BUFFET WAS AMAZING :)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review. We glad to hear that you enjoyed our complementary full hot buffet breakfast. Andrew D GM
5 out of 5
by Brian from Montana

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of restaurants within a mile. Big rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. The Residence Inn Denver West Golden is in a great location close to the Colorado Mills mall with plenty of restaurants in the area. Andrew D GM
4 out of 5
by Randi

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub was down. That sucked. Swimming pool was to cold to even enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our hot tub was down during your stay. This was only a temporary and very rare occurrence. Safety is our primary concern and this occasionally causes us to close the hot tub to ensure the chlorine levels are perfect. Andrew D GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: the size of the room, the cleanliness, the layout of the hotel, breakfast, front desk staff
Location: centrally located for the event we were in Denver for.
Our experience was fantastic with this hotel. The value we received for the price was amazing. I was surprised when we arrived. I thought it was a newly built property but learned it had been remodeled a few years ago. Everything was so clean, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again. I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for all of the detailed feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Denver West Golden. We are pleased to hear that you were surprised by the newly renovated decor. Our staff takes pride in providing a comfortable and inviting experience and we a glad to exceed your expectations. We will look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you return to the Denver area. Andrew D GM