Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not a 3-star hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update the facilities to more modern/new decor. Add a shuttle service to airport.
Location: Nothing within walking distance other than a Dennys and gas station with a small convenience store.
Not a 3-star hotel. Outdated furniture/carpet, cracked toilet seat, loose shower handle. Rooms are accessible only from the outside (bad during inclement weather). Only have a Dennys nearby for food. Also, the hotel does not provide airport shuttle service, despite Expedia's claim on Expedia website and from Expedia customer service. Had to take train from airport to a station half mile from the hotel ($9 each way), and then call the hotel to pick me up from the train station. Always call hotel directly to confirm services/amenities before booking with Expedia (especially if booking is non-refundable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was a nice and comfortable stay and a decent price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was clean and the heater worked. The walls are a bit thin but thats not that big of an issue for me. Check in was quick and easy, same with check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, WY

Hotel by the Railroad Tracks

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was super friendly, especially in the middle of the night. Room was clean and heater worked really well.
Cons: It is right by hotel tracks so it might not be a good fit if you're a light sleeper.
Location: There is plenty of food options, including Dennys. They give hotel guests a discount. Shopping is close by as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Near the airport
Cons: Everything was OK
Location: Near the airport
Room was clean, staff seemed over-worked, but friendly. Not a 5 star place, but that's not what I expected. It is just fine for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miss. Gulf Coast

EXPEDIA..Terrible staff/ wrong side of I

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing ! EXPEDIA DO NOT TELL ME I HAVE TO WRITE A DIFFERANT REVIEW THIS IS EXACTUALLY WHAT I THINK OF THIS PLACE
Cons: Burn it down and don't think rebuilding it. HIS IS EXACTLY MY REVIEW
Location: Talk with the "Street Walkers" and drug dealers hanging out at the Denny's next door. DON'T WANT TO PUBLISH THE TRUTH---GO STAY THERE YOURSELF
Front desk implies you will steal the TV. Wants another credit card from you, even after the room has been paid for and Expedia room assigned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: front desk staff pleasant..... thats it wouldn't stay here again
Cons: Wifi not working. Rooms need A LOT of updating. No towel rail, shower curtain rail falling off, hole in bathroom door. Only decaf coffee in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly!
Cons: Shuttle to airport and back.
Average room. Nice to have a shuttle to the airport, BUT no shuttle back to the hotel to pick up my car. I'm a bit stranded and quite surprised as I didn't know there was no shuttle back on my return flight. I'm disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Not good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room had the smell of smoke. The shower did not have hot water. The rug in the room was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Reasonable near - Amtrak peoria train station

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel do not have shuttle pick up service. Only drop off to the airport is abailable. Expedia and hotel online ads describes that hotel provides shuttle. Remember only drop off is provided.