Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I paid a little extra hoping to get a little better place. The lobby and staff were great but the hotel is starting to show its age. A cold wind blew off the mountain in the morning and literally into the room. The windows were poorly sealed. A previous guests shirt was left sitting on a chair and the general condition of the room was showing its age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice hotel. La Cave restaurant and lounge exceptional, especially their wine list. Underground parking- nice when it's snowing. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; would definitely recommend Club level.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Club level and location.
Cons: Update the rooms just a bit.
Location: Lots of restaurants and pretty good location.
Good hotel with nice amenities. Lots of restaurants close by and a pretty good location. We upgraded to the Club level and enjoyed the free happy hour and hot breakfast! Would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE

Convenient location off Union.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were in town to visit our CSM student - typically we stay at a hotel a few blocks away from this property, but it had no vacancy. The area is delightful with multiple dining choices, sidewalks to safely walk/run & easy access to arterial roads. The Sheraton has one major perk over other neighborhood hotels, in that it has a lounge/restaurant on site. Everyone we encountered were exceptionally professional, gracious and friendly - they wowed us! They have a few covered parking spaces, nice on a frosty morning! Rooms were clean and comfortable with expected amenities for this type of hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full service hotel w/ big pool

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Big pool , bath robes, full service
Cons: Bathrooms were a bit small
Location: Nice locations , dining nearby, quiet
Nice hotel in nice location, beautiful view of Denver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place?

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The TV didn't work. The heater and the refrigerator were so noisy I could barely sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Affordable and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but it was the perfect location. It's very convenient having the Light Rail right behind the hotel, especially since it started snowing while we were at the hockey game. The room was very quiet and clean. I forgot my kindle in the room when I left and when I called and asked, the staff went looking for it right away and found it! They are sending it back to me too!! I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location, old facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second stay at this hotel, this time for 9 nights. We returned mostly because we liked the location (easy access to everywhere) and the wonderful staff (both front desk and housekeeping). The age and condition of the facilities was a factor this time. The first night we were awakened at 4 AM with a continuous howling wind from a horror movie caused by failing window seals. The manager gave us a choice of rooms to move to which we did for the night but the next day we relocated to another room that was similar to our original room (without the wind!). There were some issues such as an open heat vent in the closet that had to be closed by a maintenance guy and the bathroom faucet handle was not attached tlghtly. Also because of renovation work occurring on the floor above us, we had to endure drilling, cutting and pounding that started early in the morning for two days. The free Wi-Fi was better this visit than the previous visit and the western views of the Green Mountains are nice. Right off highway 6 is very convenient to the family we visited in Lakewood as well as to the surrounding areas such as Golden and Boulder. Considering all of the above, the room rates probably should have been reduced or otherwise compensated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice weekend get away

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We stayed on the club level and were a little disappointed on how many kids were there for the happy hour time. May have been because of Thanksgiving holiday. The halls were noisy because of them. The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the club level beverages and happy hour was really good. Continental breakfast was good. If their doors were a little more sound proof I think I would rate our experience as excellent.