Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Walking distance to University of Colorado Hospital. The room was really nice! Very clean. It did smell like smoke and when I said something they offered to put me in a different room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala Ne

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, When we checked out the desk clerk asked if we got our medical discount for staying there and he fixed the rate.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't that good. The help needs to wipe the chairs while wiping the tables.
Location: Its a great place to stay for medical needs.
The staff is very friendly, the room needed some maintenance. Breakfast can be improved. The shuttle is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking a moment to give us such a nice review! I am delighted you chose us for your hotel needs and I am hopeful we have an opportunity to serve you again. We will continue to work hard in order to improve in the areas you noted. Thanks again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to hospital

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: more staff
Staffing was a little on the low side. The staff was helpful when you could find them. They were rarely at the front desk. The bar tender was also in the office behind the front desk. Clean, but beginnig to show a little age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and observations. I will share your comments with our team to ensure improvement in the future. Than you for your business and we hope to serve you again! Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First but not last stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Located near UC Health Hospital.
When my wife and I checked in the staff was very helpful in providing us with the best room rate based on our situation. Excellent people skills and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar the next morning was very good and offered enough to eat, only problem the orange juice machine ran out of juice. Overall we will and have already arrange to stay with hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Hoss, Thank you for the favorable review! We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel by Childrens Hospital

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was very nice. Staff was great. That is all you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for taking a moment to give us such a great review! I am delighted you chose us for your hotel needs and I am hopeful we have an opportunity to serve you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 4 Star review! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon! Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Springy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed not to comfy, felt springy. Not sure why. Location is great if going to Ancshutz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Robbie, Thank you for the 4 Star review! I am delighted that you chose us for your hotel needs. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay after flight in from LA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Checked in a little late after a delayed flight and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Remote was missing from room and they did not have one with batteries at the front desk...only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hong

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Hong, Thank you for the favorable review. I am delighted you chose us for your hotel needs. Thanks again, Brad Leonard General Manager
5 out of 5
by chris

Great hotel, not really a walkable area

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and modern- a lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager