Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose CO

What a hip hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
What a joy to stay in this hotel. Clean, quiet, good breakfast. Very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear RGI, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Pick a better option

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Employees forgot we were staying in our room and at around 9 pm a couple walks in with their luggage WHEN I WAS CHANGING. They got assigned the same room as me apparently. How does that happen? When I asked the hotel staff the woman at the desk was VERY annoyed that I was bothered that this happened. It apparently wasn't her problem. Pool had white chunks floating in it and was overall dirty as hell. Hot tub was cold and could fit 1 person at a time. Neighborhood in poor shape. Last thing, there must have been a sewage leakage or something because the entire first floor smelled like poop, and you could smell it all the way up on our second door room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. I will share these deficiencies with the team and work toward improvement in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very close to hospital. Friendly staff. Great breakfast options. If I ever have to return, I would definetly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: The room was clean but the air had a peculiar "dry drain" smell which was unpleasant. The air conditioning unit (rm. 416) needs repair. Vibrates/loud
The overall experience was good... great location, friendly staff and shuttle service to the nearby hospital campus. A return trip to the hotel reservation was overlooked once but a special pickup was dispatched immediately after a call to the hotel desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. My apologies for the noisy air conditioner and the odor. We have addressed those issues. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Posted Sep 6, 2016
While the hotel was fairly nice, the pool was not large enough for my family of 6 to ever utilize it since the max capacity is 11. The exercise facilities consisted of two treadmills, one elliptical, and two bicycles. The breakfast was great: eggs every morning; ham/Canadian bacon (Saturday); biscuits and gravy (Sunday); turkey sausage, ham, cheese slices and a lot of fruit (Monday- Labor Day); dry cereal and oatmeal daily. My only complaint is after a long day out and about Saturday, we arrived after 8:30 with crabby children who we had to keep quiet in the hall for about 30 minutes while one of us made numerous trips to the front desk because the key card wouldn't work. The woman at the desk was irritable and didn't seem to want to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Dana S, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the key issue. I am please you had a nice overall stay but it sounds like we have some work to do. Thanks again and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again sometime soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Excellent!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay. we checked in really late and there was no problem at all. My mother in law dropped her bag on the driveway and I guess everyone was very tired, nobody noticed her bag was missing until she was ready to brush her teeth. The guard was nice enough to pick it up and gave it to the front desk. The staff were really nice and helpful, breakfast was decent. I'll stay again in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again sometime soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
maid(s)? left gum on our desk, used toilet and didn't flush, and went through approximately half of our dirty clothes and placed them on the made bed while leaving the rest where we left them. no closure or response from hotel to date after notifying front desk twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Brad Leonard General Manager
5 out of 5
by willaim

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Willaim, Thank you for the great review! We hope to serve you again sometime soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
5 out of 5
by Aaron from CO

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. We were right across the street fom University Hospital for my fathers surgery. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Thanks for the great review!. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Brad Leonard General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ben

Poor breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was very poorly managed and stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ben, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay, and specifically, the breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the poorly stocked breakfast. I will work with the team to make improvements for the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager