Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great free breakfast - spacious room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very nice hotel overall. Rooms were large and we had 4 people staying in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Close to everything! Plan on staying there again.👍🏻👍🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Fl

Nice hotel near Pepsi Center and downtown.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is a very modern hotel. Excellent location. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. They have excellent security. They offer a very good complimentary breakfast, with a good variety of fresh foods. It is close to CU. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: You can walk to shopping, restaurants, and events, but if you don't want to walk, they also have a complimentary shuttle service.
The hotel is reasonably priced for being close to downtown. The room is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and they are on top of cleanliness. Great place to stay! We have frequented this hotel twice and will definitely stay again if we book more trips near downtown Denver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked cancellation

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could honor bookings that were made months in advance!!!!!!
I booked this hotel through Expedia 5 months prior to a conference in Downtown Denver. On my way out of town I received an email advising me of an overbooking and a move to a hotel much too far away from the event. I contacted Expedia and there were no other hotels available in Downtown. I am extremely dissatisfied with this booking which forced me to bunk with a friend. I will think again about working with Expedia and working with this hotel chain after this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster , PA

Great Location and Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel has a great location and you can walk to most places of interest. The front desk and valet is super friendly. Unfortunately the woman who works at the complimentary breakfast is very rude and constantly watching the clock. Things are not filled far ahead of the time it ends. She is not accommodating. Cleaning staff knocked on our door at 10am to clean and we arrived at hotel at 1am. The room was not vacuumed well. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Location, Location Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, parking costs are horrific, I would consider it "gouging" ? if spelled correctly
Location: again, if one has meetings close by, abundant places to eat, and plenty to do
if anyone is attending events at pepsi center, Tivoli center, events on DU campus, meetings downtown, or travelers, then I would consider this place. the word is "consider", meaning there are other places, cheaper, with as good location, ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from libertyville

Location, location, location!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and free breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that would make this hotel better would be free overnight parking.
Location: There are tons of fabulous restaurants and stores. It is in walking distance from where the Rockies and Nuggets play.
This is an awesome hotel! From the minute you walk into the lobby where they have a huge assortment of Chupa Chupa lollipops to the very comfortable and spacious room this is the hotel to stay at. It is located in the area known as LoDo, lower downtown Denver, and is walking distance to so many restaurants, shops, activities, etc. This was our second stay here and we will keep coming back. The staff is warm and attentive, the included breakfast is plentiful and delicious with many options and the valet always has your car to you in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Very clean. Great location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful from staff to room cleanliness. Only complaint was the air conditioning didn't keep the room very cool at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...close to downtown

Posted May 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel--so close to downtown you can walk! One thing you will have to accept is that this is a small, basic frills hotel. It has a very spacious lobby--offering a free breakfast bar each morning. The staff was always courteous and helpful. On the down side, I was not a big fan of the hotel being connected to one of the university buildings (there's a campus nearby). It created a claustrophobic atmosphere when walking to the hotel entrance (the circle driveway was often filled with cars). The gym was small, and their business center consisted of one shared computer in the lobby. We were not fans of the bathroom (in the room) being right by the beds...not sure if all the rooms are designed that way. Overall though, a decent hotel in a decent location.