Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Super convenient location, mountain views, pool, hot tub, and breakfast was a decent quality with some good selections. we also used a pack and play , which was clean and worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope we will see you again, if your travels bring you back to this area! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

University visit

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Only spent a couple days with my daughter looking at colleges. Hotel was perfect for us. Plenty of room, comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi There! Thanks so much for your positive review! We appreciate you taking time to share your comments and feedback. We're very happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and would love to see you again! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a very exciting stay as there was a bank robber in the building but the staff were so professional and kind. They kept their cool and a smile on their face. Excellent facilities and the breakfast was quite nice. We'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jesse Loose, Hotel Management
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for sharing this review. The circumstances at our property on January 6th, were quite extreme, and your review makes me particularly proud. To manage through a situation like this, where safety and security of guests and associates is truly our top priority, while still making positive impact on our guests; I believe truly speaks to the caliber of the team we have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good deal

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Very good breakfast. Mattress was a little uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jesse Loose, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks so much for taking time to share your feedback and review about our hotel! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel! The staff was very sweet and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean and breakfast was very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Thanks so much for the nice review! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room we had was nice, clean and quiet. We had a site which was very spacious including a microwave and fridge. The only negative experience was not enough room at the breakfast area, the free breakfast was very tasty, but there was no spaces to eat in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn, Thanks so much for this positive review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay overall. We've been thinking about ways to overcome the tight breakfast area; which can happen on busy nights, particualarly busy weekend nights. We are thinking of adding some outdoor seating next summer. Thank you again for the review and staying with us! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Excellent room excellent service. I was very happpy with my stay and the breakfast was over the top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, We're so happy to hear you loved your stay! Thank you for sharing your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay with the family.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, and spacious
Clean room. Good breakfast, fantastic staff. They let us check in early. Free treats for thexample kids were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your five star review! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast! Great shopping and dining in area. Easy access to Highway 36.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi There! Thank you so much for your five star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again, until then, take care! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur, la

Nice hotel in great area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I loved the hotel and it staff. Very helpful and friendly. The area it is located is really very nice upscale with a lot of things to do and places to eat. Also ha easy access on and off highways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager