Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, United States of America

Friendly, comfortable and inviting.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, food and clean room.
Cons: Traffic in the area was pretty heavy.
Location: Traffic was heavy at times, mall about a mile from hotel, zoo several miles up the road.
Great stay. They have food and drinks certain days of the week. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay here again. Very clean and elegant

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My room was spacious and very clean . The staff was very helpful and courteous The other guests seemed to be nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and other activities. Parking on site was good.
Left early. Didn't feel safe. Hotel was older. It reeked of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth, england

A great hotel in a lovely location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 7 days and were most impressed with all facilities. The free shuttle service was a great help. Also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedaredge, CO

Great Location but not 4-star quality.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar and the location of the hotel were the best parts of the stay.
Cons: Understand that people requesting roll-in showers have a need not just a whim. Those same people also probably need adequate parking.
Location: The location was great, centrally located to many venues.
I called before I made the reservations because I needed to be sure the showers were roll-in. I was assured they were by both the hotel staff and Expedia. I asked again at check-in and again was told that they were roll-in showers. Got to the room and the showers were not roll in but one had to really step high to get into the tub. The top of the bath tub was a few inches over knee height and the toilets were a few inches below the knee. Definitely not a room for one who has special needs. The room (and hotel) were sort of run down and worn out. The phone by the bed did not work and the front desk staff argued with me about that. They thought I did not know how to operate a land-line. Parking was not adequate. The handicap parking spot right by the front door opened into some plants and cement pillars. It is hard enough needing the handicap spot but to fight the plants and pillars was too much. The very best part of the stay was the breakfast. Mini cheese omelets and sausage plus the normal fare. Wont be back. Way overpriced for the return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect hotel for traveling with a big family

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful and friendly staff, good food
Location: We loved exploring the Denver Botanic Garden.
We loved the suite set up. Perfect for traveling with my in-laws. Staff was super helpful. We got in after food was already starting to be put away and the staff went back into the kitchen and heated up plates of food for my one year old twins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River MN

Posted May 7, 2016
Great motel with wonderful amenities! Quite possibly the most confortable bed I have ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short term stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Decent bed; Target across the street; fairly quiet room (201); very nice front desk staff; decent breakfast; great rate; easy access to downtown Denver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The position of the bed right off the sink for the bathroom was not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and smoky stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Some staff are friendly, some are rude and unhelpful
We were treated rudely and unkindly when requesting an early check-in. Then, told that the 3 PM check-in time was only a "suggestion" when one of our rooms was not ready. Both of our rooms smelled strongly of marijuana smoke for our two day stay. We complained to the front desk that this was a non-smoking facility, pot or otherwise. The source of the odor was never found. I suggested we should be compensated for our inconvenience and told this was not possible since we booked through Expedia.