Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Good hotel in Castle Rock

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, location off I-25 and proximity to Denver.
Cons: Odor of tobacco in the halls and non-smoking rooms.
Location: Located just off I-25 south of Denver. Nearby restaurants are within easy walking distance.
The Castle Rock Super 8 was typical of the brand- clean and comfortable accommodations, an efficient staff, and the 8 item breakfast. My main complaint was with the odor of tobacco smoke that permeated the premises and my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lovington, NM

Close to I-25 and historic downtown Castle Rock

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We needed a value place to stay for 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday, and Super 8 worked out very well for us. The continental breakfasts included yogurt and fresh fruit, so that helped us start out each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also nice to have a hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Some extra pillows and towels in the dresser would have been even nicer, but one gets what one pays for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled bad and not so nice employee

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled like cigarettes and felt humid and sticky walking in to it. The employee at night wasn't the nicest. Not going to stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible the bed was lumpy, the light fixtures did not work and the only window we had was blocked by an SUV who decided to park there the whole time, also we requested for non smoking room but our room smelled so bad from smoke we all got a headache, not only that the smell stuck to our hair and clothes. Never coming back to that hotel and would not recommend it either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Asked for a crib.. and they couldn't "find" one..

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Requested a crib ... and was told they had to wait for a manager to see what they could do.. ended up with a rollaway at 8 at night. Staff was ok. Not great. Breakfast was terrible.. wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room for a basic price.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check the shower. In my room there were two choices, scalding and freezing. The adjustment span in between turned the water off. Also, I had to move the coffee machine to another outlet, since the one it was plugged in to did not work. For the money, the room was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled smoke even though I wanted a non smoking room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose for one night

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The air cond. was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels