Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lovington, NM

Close to I-25 and historic downtown Castle Rock

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We needed a value place to stay for 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday, and Super 8 worked out very well for us. The continental breakfasts included yogurt and fresh fruit, so that helped us start out each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also nice to have a hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Some extra pillows and towels in the dresser would have been even nicer, but one gets what one pays for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Asked for a crib.. and they couldn't "find" one..

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Requested a crib ... and was told they had to wait for a manager to see what they could do.. ended up with a rollaway at 8 at night. Staff was ok. Not great. Breakfast was terrible.. wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado

Run down and smells terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The beds were fairly comfortable. The location was good.
Cons: The smell was the worst. The air freshener used to "mask" the smoke only compounded the problem. The rooms were not the cleanest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Was easy check in and out only thing wasn't good was blow dryer didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms smelled of animal urine. Could see the stains on carpet, Had to ask to be moved to a different room. Felt uncomfortable and unclean. Staff was nice but quality of the actual hotel was very low
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Asked for rooms side by side. No elevators. Friend had foot surgery and my husband had prostrate surgery. Not easy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to the laundrymat and car wash. Good trout pond nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was very roomy & in excellent condition! I stayed a total of 9 nights and everything was great! I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK - no elevator

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: parking lot serveillance 24/7
Cons: have an elevator
Location: OK
The staff was friendly and helpful. I was glad to see they had 24 hour surveillance regarding the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent area, friendly staff, all around great place!!