Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Gross, outdated hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was outdated which is always disappointing but no big deal if it's clean. Unfortunately, this hotel was super gross! The non-smoking room reeked of smoke and the only way to diminish the smell was to run the air conditioning non-stop, which was so loud I couldn't sleep. The noise was still better than a headache from the smell. The bathroom had mold in the cracked grout in the shower and the pillows smelled of mildew and looked as if they had dirty shoe prints on them. As there were no other rooms available, all I could do was ask for new pillows. Nasty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Castle Rock

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Reserved non-smoking room but smelled cigarette smoke all night. My allergies were so irritated that I didn't sleep a wink. After checking in, I went to put my luggage in my room only to find a young boy camped out on one of the beds with snacks, etc around the room. The maid picked up his trash and tossed/straightened the covers back on the bed, but it still felt like I was getting a used room not a freshly cleaned one. I can say that it was conveniently located right off I-25. Early check-in time was also helpful as I had a wedding to go to that eve and needed to get ready for that after a long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Close to gun range, lots of eating places in the area.
Room clean, looks like freshly painted, carpet looked pretty new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smell in NonSmoking room

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The whole hotel smells of cigarettes. Even the non smoking rooms. The room itself had an unusual smell, mini fridge smelled as if there was food in it(there wasn't) just smelled of old food. It was pretty gross. The front desk attendant was nice and understanding about why we couldn't stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

The pictures give it too much credit.

Posted May 14, 2017
The front desk lady was very kind. That it's the only nice thing about this "hotel". Several necessary fixes/updates/changes need to happen. It wasn't at all worth the price. In our non smoking room we could smell cigarettes every time someone lit one up. No comfortable sleep at all. We won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pricing &?close to the interstate

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wi-Fi was weak at peak times during my stay. Rooms were clean easy access to a variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Other guests were noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was okay. The evening staff could have been more friendly. The gentleman that serviced the breakfast was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Ugh

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was smoking in the lobby. Everything smelled of old cigarette smoke.