Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The staff stole a perfume from me! I got double charged TWICE for the room. It smelled funky right when I walked in. Never staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel for business at the Denver Mart

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Add more options for food.
Location: A lot of commercial businesses.
Stayed four days and was very successful. Concluded a lot of business. Met with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the super 8 Denver Central, we appreciate your review we are working to get fresh breakfast . General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Close to Pepsi Center for Concert

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The check-in staff was friendly. Housekeeping didn't clean our room when requested (& we'd left our room early that day). The next day upon cleaning our room, there was no coffee for our coffee pot. I went downstairs late at night & there was no coffee to be offered to me. The breakfast is very minimal for the price of the rooms. One of my children works in Housekeeping for a hotel where I live, if he'd done the poor job as they did cleaning/not cleaning our room, he'd have lost his job already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, and my apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay. I do hope you will give us a second chance in the near future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Crap

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Disappointed. Don't ever stay. The room was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review my apologies for any issues you may have encountered .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Welfare Hotel - not a place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The pool looked clean and refreshing but was filled with children. Other than that, the breakfast was decent but I only grabbed a coffee.
Cons: Everything! the experience was horrible and I've stayed in some dives over the years. I only stayed there because Denver was sold-out that day.
Location: There isn't a store for miles. It's an industrial area.
Upon entry into the facility the motel looked pleasant with the pool and various buildings but the location is in an industrial area with absolutely nothing nearby. I asked for a smoking room so they put me in the back of the motel. When I drove to the back there were people just "hanging out" drinking malt liquor from a quart bottle and I instantly knew this stay would be an experience. The 2nd floor landing seemed to be falling apart but I couldn't tell because of the old outdoor carpeting covering the length of the landing. The room smelled awful and there were burn marks on the bed spreads. There was a 1" or more gap at the bottom of the entry door and the room was dimly lit. There were some new furnishings but overall it seemed to be a very low class motel that's a step below Interstate motels. The bathroom had mold growing all over the ceiling and fan and the carpets were dark colored to hide whatever stains were already on it. I didn't take off my shoes until I went to bed and slept with all my clothes on. The pipes rattled and I could hear noises and screams throughout the night. During the night the police were called with a camera crew in tow for a family dispute downstairs...it was so surreal, as if an episode of "COPS" was being filmed. I spoke to a few others staying at the motel while this was happening and they told me they'd been there a month and that most of the residents had been there a long time and were on welfare.
3 out of 5
by Kimberlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vanessa A.

Awful.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was hot, breakfast was a joke. Everything was prepackaged, no fresh fruit, no fresh anything. The air conditioner didn't work at all and the rep told me the hotel was downtown and wasn't even close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
I am sorry for any incidents that may occurred during your stay , we are working towards getting a better breakfast selection. Thank you General Manager Misty
4 out of 5
by Savannah

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Met the essentials to stay a night after a long drive. Decent location and toast for breakfast. Dingy and rundown but not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad to hear our location was accommodating for your stay. General Manager Misty
3 out of 5
by elden

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
ROOM OK. MAINTAINANCE COULD BE BETTER. GROUNDS AROUND WERE DIRTY AND LITTERED. BREAKFAST COULD BE GREATLY IMPROVED WITH HARD BOILED EGGS, CREAM CHEESE AND BETTER CEREAL SELECTION. OTHERWISE OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, We are working on bettering our breakfast selection. We do hope if you are ever in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you General Manager Misty
3 out of 5
by Jim

worth the money

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
was good hotel for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review, we are happy to hear you had a nice stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future. General Manager Misty