Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room with mold and holes

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Our room was not as advertised. It had the king bed but no fold out chair. It had mold on the wall and in the bathroom. My husband actually fixed the shower head in the bathroom. There were holes in the walls. The comforter also had holes in it. It was in a industrial area and had a train that came through at 1:30am everyday and blew it's horn. I would never recommend this motel to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Misty , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I do wish we would have been notified about the room issues we would have gladly found you a more comfortable room. We want our guests to be happy when they leave, We appreciate your feedback so we know how we can better our motel. Best Regards, Misty Corrales General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Rude staff and bed bugs

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff is of Spanish decent and very rude. I found a bed bug and had to call the corporate office. The manager is quick to throw you out instead of dealing with the problem. The hotel is a convenient location. The rooms are decent except the bed bugs. And yes, you can smoke in hotel. However, I am requesting refund due to bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Misty , Hotel Management
I do appreciate you sharing your review , I do recall this incident in which you called down about your heater not working and a possible bug on the counter no bed bugs, I offered to send someone up soon to check out the issues when you declined, I offered to move you which you did not want to do either. Out of courtesy I still sent a housekeeper up to make sure your room was OK. In which you said you resolved the issue with your heater but regardless of my staffs descent we always want our guests to have a comfortable stay and do appreciate your feedback. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Last week I stayed here with my wife. The room we were initially assigned had toilet flash problem. After informing the front desk, we were shifted to another room. The room seemed to be neat and clean but unfortunately, it got bed bugs. It was a terrible night for us. In the morning, I was able to capture some photos of the bed bugs and complained the front desk officer in written with photos. They said they will investigate. Didn't hear from them yet. Think twice before you book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Merch. Mart.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was ok, maybe sound insulation between rooms. Hot water issues. Also parking was not available close to room. A little unnerving for single woman traveling by themselves.
Location: Convention area.
The staff was excellent. From checking in and out. Also room next to mine alarm clock was going off at midnight. I finally called the front desk and they went over and turned it off. No hot water the evening of checkin but there was hot water in shower next morning. Never hot in sink. Noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Misty Corrales, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a pleasant review. I am happy to hear our staff provided excellent customer service. We do hope if you are ever in the area you will stay with us again Best Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The staff stole a perfume from me! I got double charged TWICE for the room. It smelled funky right when I walked in. Never staying there again!
2 out of 5
by frank

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms where full of flies!!! We could not sleep at all. Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
My apologies for the fly issue I have spoke to housekeeping in regards to this issues they are to not clean with the door open anymore thank you for sharing your review so we know where we could better our property . General Manager Misty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This room's condition was terrible. As I entered the room, I was greeted by 4 flies. I found 2 more in the bathroom. The carpeting had so many stains that I didn't want to go barefoot on it. Even the desk chair had stains on it. The coffeemaker was broken, so it may as well have not been there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
My apologies for the issues during your stay but we do thank you for your feedback. General Manager ] Misty
3 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Flies in the room, bed missing a blanket, and bathroom was in some state of disrepair. When I had questions for the desk clerk however, she was quick to answer and help me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
I'm sorry the issues you encountered . The flies issue came from housekeeping leaving room door open during cleaning process, in which I have spoke to all housekeepers about this to prevent further issues. I do hope you will give us a second chance in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel for business at the Denver Mart

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Add more options for food.
Location: A lot of commercial businesses.
Stayed four days and was very successful. Concluded a lot of business. Met with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the super 8 Denver Central, we appreciate your review we are working to get fresh breakfast . General Manager