Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nothing Fancy But Fit Our Needs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great Location. Breakfast wasn't terrible. Cheap.
Cons: Overall facilities need some improvements. The place is a little rundown.
Location: Close to Highland restaurants such as Avanti Food and Beverage, Little Man Ice Cream,etc. Easy bike ride to LoDo.
This hotel is by no means a resort, but not bad. We spent a night in Denver eating and drinking and it was perfect for our needs. Close to a B Cycle bicycle share station which is the best way to get around Downtown in my opinion. Not too expensive and felt relatively safe. It is definitely a little rundown but if you're just looking for a centrally-located, cheap hotel to crash after a night in Downtown Denver, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the community. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our accommodations are simple and fit the needs of travelers like you. Our location and value cannot be beat! I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, Texas

we just needed somewhere to lay our heads

Posted Sep 18, 2017
to start off...I am grateful I found this place because it was only one room left on a football weekend. So I get that there wasn't much selection. But you want a review...so here it is. > it was kind of scary (the characters that were hanging outside. It had very dim lighting so I didn't feel safe. > This hotel needs some renovations...if not just tear down and build again. > Upon entering our room, there was a fight next door that I thought we would have to contact the police over. (rolling my eyes) > When we get in our room, there was a chirping (the smoke detector) and we had to fix that. Then we turn the water on and it sprays all over our face because the faucet is broke. > The TV remote didn't work and had to call for more batteries, upon which they said they would try to find some. (rolling my eyes again.) Thank God we were going out to see downtown and got drunk and came back to just sleep and wake up and start on our next point of interest. GOOOOO BRONCOS!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Run away from this place

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The inside, the outside and the staff
Location: Crappy part of town
Messed up on our flight reservations and arrived a day late for our vacation. When we got to the hotel we were told that our reservation had been cancelled even though I paid over $300 for this rat trap. The clerk who I believe was the owner told us that if we wanted a room we would have to pay for a room. Based on the smell of the place and the outside there was no way in hell that I would have given that place another 10 cents for a room here. Look elsewhere...not worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay. I must say I was very embarrassed to read about your stay. I am terribly sorry about your experience here on your recent stay. I will be following up with my team about the service issue your experienced while here so it will not be an issue again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not processed for a new occupant.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Omelette at breakfast was great! Bedding and towels were clean.
Cons: Room 220 desperately needs repairs.
Couldn't accommodate early check in. No soaps or shampoo. Shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall. Bathroom light cover was falling off th wall. There was trash on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good Value

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location. Staff is friendly.
Location: Near downtown. Pepsi Center for NBA, NHL...Coors Field, 16th street mall.
Hotel was mostly empty. Kind of eerie but prolly a good thing. The view of downtown Denver was magnificent. The room was okay, nice bed, pillows. The hot water wasn't that but adequate. Close walk to a Pepsi Center, Coors Field. Great spot for going to sporting events or downtown Denver. Lots of neat walks my paths to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Linda

1 night

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The locks on the door were broken and the front desk service was less than friendly. We were able to sleep but not very comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had at the hotel. We should have made sure the locks were functioning before we rented the room. I have shared your comments with my staff to be sure everyone is treated with a warm, friendly smile. I hope you may give us another chance in the future to make your stay and unforgettable one. Thank you again for your time
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty nice and comfortable, but the bathroom was not in very good shape. You can tell that there were repairs made but weren't done professional at all. The lady at the front desk was not helpful at all in getting our stay set up as there were minor complications and after driving 15+ hours to get there we were NOT happy with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with he Expedia community. I am very sorry to hear that my staff was anything less than welcoming and accommodating. I expect my staff to treat everyone in a friendly and polite manner and I have taken the steps to ensure everyone undergoes proper training. I will make sure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was confortable and clean. Hotel staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Denver Super 8 Midtown. Look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review!