Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not processed for a new occupant.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Omelette at breakfast was great! Bedding and towels were clean.
Cons: Room 220 desperately needs repairs.
Couldn't accommodate early check in. No soaps or shampoo. Shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall. Bathroom light cover was falling off th wall. There was trash on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was confortable and clean. Hotel staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Denver Super 8 Midtown. Look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Texas

Good location that's it!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It sucked. I got there after a snow storm and they didn't have their parking lot cleared even on the third day after my arrival. Room was nasty. Toilet still had hair and urine on it. So nasty I just stopped looking. I only booked because of location to sports authority field. That is the one plus if you don't mind walking a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience here. I have shared your comments with the staff so we can ensure these problems are being addressed. I hope we might have another chance to make it up to you. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

There's a reason its lower priced

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Repair what's broken
Older facility, significant deferred maintenance issues, probably should be rehabbed. My room had had the door kicked in sometime in the past and the "repair" made didn't allow the deadbolt to engage. (I put a chair up against the door). Hard to recommend a hotel when basic safety considerations don't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're saddened to hear that your experience was an unpleasant one. You will be happy to know that the property will be getting remodeled February of 2017. We hope you will give us another chance to impress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DETROIT MI

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AQUARIUM & BRONCOS

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: FREE PARKING WIFI & BREAKFAST WITH GOOD LOCATION
GOOD LOCATION WITH FRIENDLY STAFF AND FREE PARKING THE BREAKFAST WAS TASTY AS WELL i WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE AS THIS WAS MY SECOND VISIT
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review.! I am so pleased to hear of your wonderful stay here. The Super 8 Midtown offers a world class breakfast and I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BELFAST

Hotel near the city

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Near to the city, and car parking
Cons: The quality of the rooms and the facilities.
Location: Near the city and plenty of sightseeing to do
A hotel near the city, but is extremely basic and otherwise, not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write review. I am glad to hear that you utilized our free parking and enjoyed the location so much. We are currently undergoing a remodel and I hope you may give us another chance to provide you with a flawless stay in the future. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Too expensive for the condition. the beds were horrible. as we tried getting into bed, we thought the bed was going to fall apart. the heat didn't work. the room and hotel were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Averie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure these issues are addressed. We will work hard to be sure no other guest has an experience like yours. I hope we may have another chance to make it up to you. Thank you again. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs upgrading

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient to Pepsi Center & Mile High Stadium. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. However, condition of room was not good. The door frame looked like someone had tried to chip their way out. The mattresses were horrible, the tub did not drain, the bed frame had pieces sticking out that made it impossible to walk around the bed without hitting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure these issues are addressed. I hope you may give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you again for your time.