Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It's clean, comfortable and great location.
Location: Coors Brewery tour. It's in the middle of town so many restaurants and bars as well as shopping.
I have stayed here before. Will come again because parking is convenient, great staff, very clean, and walking distance to lots of restaurants, shopping and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and had a pleasant experience. However, we were disappointed to learn that a holiday party band was directly below us playing......unacceptable! We were moved to the top floor, unfortunately, should have started there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Prime location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We always book early when we come to Golden for Mines college events. This is our go-to hotel because of location and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Table Mountain Inn is in a great location, centrally located in Golden. My daughter and I were visiting to tour Colorado School of Mines. The hotel is an easy < 5 minute walk from most of campus. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. If and when we're ever back in Golden, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Wonderful staff. Friendly, inviting. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the southwest feel, the clean rooms, the great food.
Cons: Nothing at this point. They have kept it looking good, after a brief period of it looking a little run down several years ago.
Location: Great location, 15 minutes from downtown Denver. In the foothills of the mountains, so great access to some mountain time. Coors Brewery is there.
We love this place. Have stayed here many times over the years. Always stay here when we go to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Cute hotel in heart beautiful Golden!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location in the heart of Golden-great restaurants, cute shops & lots of walking & hiking close by!
Cons: Wish we could have actually sat on our balcony-it was just a fake balcony a few inches deep. The weather was incredible while we stayed!
Location: Great restaurant on site! Also Woodys across the street has an awesome pizza lunch buffet! loved all the walking trails along the river & hiking!
Loved our 3 day stay! Wonderful restaurant with awesome Mexican cuisine! Great happy hours & breakfast as well! The staff was also very friendly & helpful our entire stay! The front desk gave us directions to hike Table Mountain-which is very fun & beautiful hike! We hope to be back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Table Mountain is Golden

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy on/off. Scenic drives, parks on mountain tops, short drive to Denver, plenty of great excursion trips available.
Talk about a wonderful experience! Hotel, room and staff all wonderful. Can't say enough about the staff. Wonderful people. Ate at their Cantina and that was wonderful also. What can we say. Just a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great location! We enjoyed the southwest decor of the hotel. Everything was clean and up to date. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Located right downtown close to shopping and restaurants so were able to walk to many amenities.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient as it is right downtown and close to everything .Our room was very nice; we were able to do an upgrade when we arrived to grand king as the standard king was a little cramped. The staff and housekeeping were are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was an added bonus. There was lots of free parking in a parking garage on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent downtown location!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: LOVE the location.
Cons: It's time to refinish wood work, replace aging rugs, deep clean on the floors/tile etc. Use professionals to make repairs (bathroom).
Location: Great restaurants, shops and breweries within walking distance.
Easy check in and check out. Good restaurant. Nice staff. The hotel could use top to bottom freshening up. I was not provided an itemized bill at check out, I was verbal told the amount. I requested the bill and found that I was doubled billed for restaurant service. The staff was genuinely apologetic. Unfortunately since I was not provided the bill to review the charges, I left wondering if it was an accounting error or was it an intentional over charge. I will stay again - and double check my bill.