Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
spacious rooms, clean, beautiful views and great location. Easy access to Mountains. Only small complaint was that there were no good sitting chairs in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Resort feeling in center of town

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great escape! A quaint amazing place in the center of all the fun. Very clean and staff is great. Restaurant is excellent and fun times in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I live just north of Golden from Longmont Colorado

Within walking distance to shops and restaurant

Posted Jan 30, 2016
My experience with this hotel was very good. When I said within a walking distance, I meant literally a few steps. The only thing that the room didn't have was a microwave. Other than that, my woman had a bad back but she slept well due to the right firmness and the comfortability of the beds they have. Very clean rooms, spacious, and let's not forget the quietness. Full satisfactory is the word I will use for my stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

No better place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The facility is placed well for access or downtown Golden. It is in excellent condition and has many covered parking spaces which are important when the snow falls. The room was very nice and clean, as well as the whole facility. The restaurant staff is friendly and helpful, as was the staff where you check in. 2 computers and printers are available for patrons to print their airline boarding passes. A very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Mini Golden getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Nice and centrally located for a walking tour of town. The room was comfortable and clean. We ate dinner downstairs which was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but no perks.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a short stay. Did not realize, no continental breakfast. Motel did not have any dvd players. We wanted to watch our own movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefferson from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, you can't go wrong when there's only two hotels in the town of Golden, CO. My only complaint is that the pillows need to be changed. Something more plush, I woke up with a minor stiff neck every mousing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel --- not a chain hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The style and atmosphere
Had a very clean room and the staff were extremely nice. Centrally located and walking distance to several shops and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, Tx

Close to shopping and resteraunts.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Webt for School of The Mines homecoming. Great cinnamon rolls in resteraunt. Great and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bryan from MADRID

GOOD LOCATION AND BEST HOTEL IN GOLDEN

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
You dont have much choice in Golden - this is the best in my opinion. I like the rooms, staff, condtion - the bars and restaurant are OK - location in the main street is ideal. I will defintiely stay again.