Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in golden

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nice beds- great location and friendly staff! We had a great time and would definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

good restaurant on main floor

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the restaurant down stairs
Cons: the fan in the room was loud
Location: There was a lot of entertainment to walk to from the hotel.
It was good we walked down the street to the bars and had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book well in advance, fills up quickly.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel fronts the main st. in Golden. Hotel has a southwest motif. Has busy restaurant and bar. Best hotel in Golden (second best is Golden Hotel). 75 rooms, lots of wedding, book early. Rooms could use a face lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Like a mountain cottage

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: I'd like to stay at this hotel again.
The room had a relaxed air and very comfortable feeling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Room comfort

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Décor and architect. Different than standard chain hotels.
Cons: New mattress and adjustable thermostat.
Location: We enjoyed concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater and hiking in nearby state parks.
I read several reviews describing the comfort of mattresses. Ours was apparently worn and sank in the middle of the bed. I felt like I was sleeping on a lopsided hill. You could also not adjust the thermostat. Several nights were too hot. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Gold nugget in Golden

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Beautifully styled, comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: I hate the trend toward the layered duvet as the covering on the bed. Too warm to use, and no blanket except a sheet, if you toss it off.
Location: Right on the main street, with wonderful boutiques and curiosities nearby.
This is THE hotel to stay at when you go to a concert at Red Rocks. It is within 6 miles of the venue and made for a very comfortable commute to and from the show. One of the few remaining hotels to offer in-room dining too! The cantina attached featured delicious, piping hot skillet breakfasts and blueberry pancakes for breakfast, among other delights. Wonderful spa lotion, shampoo and conditioner in the rooms, available for purchase, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay while enjoying Golden. Awesome central location to Golden, shopping, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting More

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location
I was expecting more based on price and location. The room was ordinary, the staff was marginally friendly. I was told I had a "courtyard view" which was really the roof and parking lot below. Very ordinary, hence, disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely older hotel. Each room has a balcony.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. The restaurant served quite nice meals, though the champagne we order was room temperature. Had to send it back and substitute white win
Cons: Check the wine cooler
We sat on our balcony which is above the main street in Golden but hardly heard any loud noise. Rather, we were able to actually see the stars above since light pollution in Golden is not as bad as in Denver. Truly a pleasant and restful escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Love this hotel! Very clean and cute! The food was great in the restaurant as well. The room did get a little warm but overall great hotel!