Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Cute hotel in heart beautiful Golden!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location in the heart of Golden-great restaurants, cute shops & lots of walking & hiking close by!
Cons: Wish we could have actually sat on our balcony-it was just a fake balcony a few inches deep. The weather was incredible while we stayed!
Location: Great restaurant on site! Also Woodys across the street has an awesome pizza lunch buffet! loved all the walking trails along the river & hiking!
Loved our 3 day stay! Wonderful restaurant with awesome Mexican cuisine! Great happy hours & breakfast as well! The staff was also very friendly & helpful our entire stay! The front desk gave us directions to hike Table Mountain-which is very fun & beautiful hike! We hope to be back someday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Table Mountain is Golden

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy on/off. Scenic drives, parks on mountain tops, short drive to Denver, plenty of great excursion trips available.
Talk about a wonderful experience! Hotel, room and staff all wonderful. Can't say enough about the staff. Wonderful people. Ate at their Cantina and that was wonderful also. What can we say. Just a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great location! We enjoyed the southwest decor of the hotel. Everything was clean and up to date. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Located right downtown close to shopping and restaurants so were able to walk to many amenities.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient as it is right downtown and close to everything .Our room was very nice; we were able to do an upgrade when we arrived to grand king as the standard king was a little cramped. The staff and housekeeping were are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was an added bonus. There was lots of free parking in a parking garage on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent downtown location!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: LOVE the location.
Cons: It's time to refinish wood work, replace aging rugs, deep clean on the floors/tile etc. Use professionals to make repairs (bathroom).
Location: Great restaurants, shops and breweries within walking distance.
Easy check in and check out. Good restaurant. Nice staff. The hotel could use top to bottom freshening up. I was not provided an itemized bill at check out, I was verbal told the amount. I requested the bill and found that I was doubled billed for restaurant service. The staff was genuinely apologetic. Unfortunately since I was not provided the bill to review the charges, I left wondering if it was an accounting error or was it an intentional over charge. I will stay again - and double check my bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring, NY

Best Place in Town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
What a great place, decore just right for Golden, more than accommodating staff, no real reason to eat elsewhere restaurant! Cannot say enough good things about the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel in the Heart of Golden

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is a quaint, comfortable inn nestled in the historic town of Golden. We had everything we needed for a fun, blissful mom-daughter weekend, including, friendly, accommodating staff, cozy room and bed, and plenty of shops and restaurants to keep us busy. I almost changed hotels at the last minute because of a free breakfast offer elsewhere, but am so glad we stayed. It was the perfect place for us to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Colorado School of Mines Parents

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, bar, and the room.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Golden is a cool town. Lots of great restaurants and outdoor acitivites nearby. Check out the Bent Gate across the street.
Great place to stay when you are checking out the Colorado School of Mines or visiting your student who is attending the school.. The location is perfect and the rooms are very nice. The restauarant and bar are excellent. The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Best hotel in Colorado

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I love this hotel. It never disappoints. I way over paid for my room because I booked last minute and it still was just the most pleasant stay. My room was smaller than last time and no view of the mountains but I had a beautiful porch? I couldn't believe it! I am very very happy. Your staff rocks, location rocks, right on a pokestop. Just love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice location. Rooms are comfy and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel. We walked to restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was very nice. They also had a restaurant and bar in the hotel.
Location: It is in a college town. Shops and restaurants are closely. Lovely scenery.
It had ambiance with a spacious room and balcony.