Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good overnight in Denver

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Too bad that shopping in the area is not better.
Made sense to come down from the mountains a day early and stay in Denver before our flight out. Comfortable hotel with good dining options. we enjoyed jazz and drinks in the lobby and dinner in the Ships Tavern. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice but small and expensive

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very Nice. Palace restaurant will starve you tiniest portions of delicious food. Had to go out to eat after a $200 dollar meal for two. Very Old so Rooms are for little people History is amazing worth staying there Once not Twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: How can one improve being in the center of Denver?
A night at the Brown was a Christmas present to ourselves. The experience was wonderful. Music at Tea was among the best. Especially the trumpet! Wait staff was a bit overwhelmed though. Breakfast was freshly prepared and arrived at the requested time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect spot for a Denver retreat

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and a great place to relax for a day or two. Hotel staff were very helpful and quick during check in. Our room was located on the 8th floor and was styled in art deco. The room was huge offered all the convenience expected. The bathtub was deep and great for a soak. Next time I am in Denver I will be staying at the Brown Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose Colorado

Great Anniversary Spot

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location--right in the middle of everything--great access to public transportation-shopping--Capital--historic features. We took the tour too!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just blocks from the Capital--close to great shopping and other restaurants. We were able to use public transportation all the way from DIA.
Loved all the stellar features of the Brown Palace--we came at the right time--lots of amazing decorations in the lobby. We were there for our 35th anniversary and they treated us right! A bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries arrived as the hotel gift for us. We love the location and the ability to use public transportation. Took light rail to Union Station then took advantage of the free 16th Street Mall shuttle back and forth to the hotel-which is just one block away from the hotel. We had two wonderful meals--one in the Ships Tavern the first night-then the second was the champagne brunch-which may have been the best spread we've ever seen! Thanks for a great time Brown Palace and Staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Needs repair and ridiculous parking

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location and history.
Cons: Trying hard to be high-end hotel. They just-miss in so many little ways. Restaurants are not great for $$$$ prices. Yelp! and walk to 16th St.
Location: Paramount Theater just a few minutes walk. 16th Street Mall just a few minutes walk.
Expedia messed with us by booking us a 'rack rate' 1-queen room but that's not the Brown's fault. Hotel needs repairs. We had blue tape holding baseboards to wall. Dual-shower head had wild spraying nozzles. Bathroom doors (dual doors) squeaked and wouldn't stay closed. In general, they have so many little comfort creatures, things seem cluttered, messy, and unkempt. How about $47/night parking? Okay, it's downtown and there's as much in/out as your want but we chose this hotel so we could walk to everything. Valet and bell folks are nice and friendly at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful downtown location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lovely afternoon tea in a grand historic setting. Staff was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Penne, Thank you for taking the time to share the details from your visit. We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Office Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding. Highly recommend it.