Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no free internet

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: beautiful
Cons: free internet
A hotel like this should offer free internet. the coffee shops do the airports do hotel 6 does
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Unique hotel - triangle shaped building with an amazing central atrium. Live pianist, charming staff wonderful Churchill bar. Good room enjoyed our 4 night stay in Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown jewel of downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Great room service, food, and tea time is incredible. You have got to check this place out if you are in downtown Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Great rooms, and the dining and bars were better

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The period architecture was a highlight, but the key was how well it had been maintained and the service.
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Location great. Right downtown, although a 15 minute walk to the convention center.
The hotel is in great shape, and the dining facilities and bars made it a great place to hang out between the meetings I was attending. Definitely one of the great old hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: There was so much to do nearby. You can walk to restaurants and shopping and are close to Union Station.
We visited our son in Denver and loved our stay at The Brown Palace Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise from the lobby

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: History and architecture.
The good news is that the hotel has a beautiful lobby. The bad news is that if you are trying to sleep, the noise from the lobby is very loud into the wee hours of the night. I was there on a Saturday night and needed to get up for an early flight. Noise from the lobby area lasted until after midnight and was very loud (I was on 4th floor.)
5 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect in every way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe

The Brown

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at the Brown. A beautiful historical destination. The rooms and atmosphere are beautiful. I just love the feeling that you stepped back in time. Drinks and dinner are steps away in the lobby of hotel. The home of the elite at the turn of the century. The location is in walking distance to Denver state capital and the must see Unsinkable Molly Brown house.You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by David

What a lovely hotel!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely stay at this beautiful historic hotel! We loved the location as there were shops and restaurants nearby. We will definitely return. Everyone was polite and helpful with a smile!