Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Brown Palace Hotel mixes classic elegance and charm with modern amenities and maximum comfort and service. This was possibly the most comfortable hotel rest I have ever had. The staff were very polite and helpful. A fascinating and unexpected bonus was the historical tour of the hotel conducted by a local historian. We loved our stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Average hotel, not worth the expense.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered a free tour if you were a guest.
Location: Denver is a fun and interesting city. The restaurant scene is amazing, and we went to the zoo, several museums, and local malls.
The room provided was a small, cramped room without much space after I opened the ironing board. I recognize this is an old hotel, but for the price, you can do much better if you want amenities. Internet was not included, nor was a fridge. The "door" to the bathroom was two small doors that closed in but it did not mute the sound(s) of other guests. The bathroom and shower water did not warm very quickly at all so we let the shower run for a good 5 minutes before we had something lukewarm. We heard very loud banging from other guests' doors later at night than was acceptable, which either means we had some noisy neighbors or the hotel doesn't have adequate sound buffering. I booked this as part of a honeymoon and thought the word palace indicated luxurious rooms, but I think we would have been much better off at any of the newer and much cheaper hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, We always strive to provide a flawless luxury hotel experience and regret that you were disappointed with the room amenities. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management team. I was dismayed to learn of the shortcomings you encountered with your water as well as the noise. Please be assured that your feedback is most valuable to us and will help ensure that your future experiences with us, as well as that of all guests, will be enjoyable and memorable. Warm regards, Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic, charming hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: History, elegance, convenience and charm. Upscale amenities. Great bed.
Cons: Housekeeping came a bit late in the day and did not refresh towels until we asked. Bathroom was a bit small
Location: Very central to downtown Denver. Definitely rent a car to see sights outside the central core
Lovely hotel with historic charm. Located in downtown Denver one block from pedestrian only shopping street. Upscale amenities and very helpful staff. Food was great - my daughters especially enjoyed the traditional British tea they serve in the beautiful lobby every afternoon. Spa, fitness, parking and several dining options on site.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Beautiful old hotel right downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pricing.
Location: We were in Denver to attend a concert at the Paramount Theatre which was 2 blocks away, so well within walking distance.
Everything about this hotel is overpriced. Our room was TINY and way more than I would expect to pay for a tiny room with no view. Definitely look for a Marriott deal if you are going to stay here. Tea was excellent but food otherwise was very mediocre and much too expensive. Staff was attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, We apologize The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the room size and tea sandwiches and have shared this information with the appropriate team. Warm regards, Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent option in Downtown Denver

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Rooms, employees disposition, restaurant, spa
Cons: Include cost of parking instead of charging it separatedly (and very costly)
Location: In the Eastern part of the Downtown, next to all of the amenities, convention center and museums.
If you are more likely classy hotels, historical, constructions, "European" treatment, The Brown Palace is the option.Conveniently located in downtown, in-between street mall, convention centere and musuems (or if looking for a high class hotel next to municial authorities)without the inconvenient large-fpormat hotels, this is your choice.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels