Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Parker, Co

Smart, not!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of the room, I've stayed for cheaper other places that were a lot nicer. The toilet set was ready to fall off. You pay over $200 for the night and you have to pay $4 for a bottle of smart water. Not very smart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We are sorry to hear you did not experience the Curtis the way it should be. We have shared your comments with our engineering team to make sure your issue is fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business or weekend get-away

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We recently hosted a business conference at The Curtis, and the event, banquet and hotel staff were all very easy to work with, and accommodating to our needs. The food was the best any of our members can remember having in a long time, and they have been raving about an excellent facility. The hotel is fun, and would be great for couples, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for your review of the Curtis. We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel for a great price

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel i have ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed the Curtis.
5 out of 5
by Meagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Was Different

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This Hotel was Ok and the staff was nice. We opted for Self Parking because the sign outside said it was $13.00. However, after reviewing the bill we were charged $34.00 per day for parking. Later it was explained that what they meant by All Day Parking was they only charge $13.00 when the car enters by 6 AM and leaves by midnight. If you stay overnight in the hotel, they charge you and other $21.00 for those other 6 hours which is a total rip-off. There are many other choices in the area with Free Parking. We will not stay there again after being ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Greetings, We sincerely apologize for the confusion over parking. Parking in downtown is at a premium as availability for parking is limited. We regularly review pricing to make sure that the prices are fair for Denver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfortable and fun hotel right in Downtown Denver! $34 dollar parking kinds stinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Parking in downtown is at a premium since it is so limited in availability. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your visit.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Las vegas

Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you Heather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Trendy, newly upgraded decor

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had a great stay in our trendy, clean, updated room with super soft, luxurious towels, comfy bed and amazing view! Close to downtown, 16th Street Mall. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, safe and free cookies when we checked in. Cons: although 4 elevators it was a long wait then one had to change elevators to go down to parking garage. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Stacey! We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Loved the location. Close to restaurants, shopping and the theatre . Hotel was clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Curtis.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels