Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool place to stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Self parking is a bit expensive.
Location: 16th Street Mall, Larimer street, Pepsi Center, Coors Field.
The Curtis was simply great. It looks to me like this hotel was recently renovated: the rooms are small but clean, and also well decorated. The lobby is also bright and lively. The staff is friendly and helpful. Considering the quality of the premises, I think I had a very good rate. If I ever go back to Denver, this is the first hotel I'm going to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape May NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It started with NO ROOM! Then got worse from there, I was told that we were being moved to another hotel and they'd pay for my parking there as well as when I moved back to the Curtis that the nightly parking fee would be at no charge. They did neither, I had to argue at checkout for the deduction and wound up paying my parking at the other hotel because they never informed them that they were handling all the charges. Also the garage elevators stunk beyond belief!!!!! No really smelled horribly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great location, funky.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice spot - every floor had a theme (mine was 'one-hit wonders'. Bathroom felt like a hospital but great water pressure more than makes up for it. $300/night for a doubletree feels like a lot but overall was enjoyable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Crystal, EPC
Dear RossBoss, Thanks for taking the time to review the Curtis. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo, IT

Comoda sistemazione a due passi da downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Ottimo riposo e comodo per la posizione centrale. Il parcheggio a servizio dell'hotel potrebbe costare un pò meno (32$/day), decisamente pratico però (uscite/ingressi illimitati e utilizzando la carta magnetica della stanza)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown denver

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping
Overall the staff and hotel were very nice but one experience soured the stay. My room was never cleaned the second day of my stay. I asked housekeepers three times to please refresh my room. I was told they were busy with checkouts. Finally at 6 pm I told the front desk that my room had not been cleaned and I was going out for the evening and at a minimum could they get me coffee packets for the morning. When I returned they had dropped off the coffee but the room was not touched. I guess the minimum was good enough for them. The sub basement parking garage smelled like decomposing bodies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us about your recent visit. Our apologies that we fell short on giving you the service you expected. We have shared your experience with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to 16th Mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Super fun hotel that's dog friendly and easy to get in and out of.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by crystal.elliott, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review the Curtis. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey Wy

We were very disappointed in the overall stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We were supposed to have the game room and got a regular one. My daughters were very disappointed, the only good part was the Cheesecake Factory 4 blocks away. We couldn't even sit on the terrace. Very bummed over the trip it was to be our last mother daughter trip before my daughter left for college. 😒😔😕😔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fun hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Great location & comfy beds
Cons: room layout was tight with 2 queen beds and large storage cabinet/closet/desk unit
Location: Perfect access to 16th street restaurants, shops & free public transporation
Great downtown location, close to everything; fun themed floors and decor; friendly & helpful staff. Room w/2 queens was a bit cramped for 3 people & gear but the beds were ultra comfy. Don't know if I'd pay full price but at the discounted rate I got through Expedia, I'd definitely stay again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Crystal, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review the Curtis. We are glad you had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Concert

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
We went to a concert in Denver and stayed the night. The staff was very friendly and helped when asked a question, Bar & Food was very good. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. So much that we slept in. I would recommend this hotel. Great location too.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Crystal, EPC
Thanks for reviewing the Curtis. We hope you enjoyed the concert as much as the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fun, quirky hotel in the heart of Downtown.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel! Beautiful, fun and easy to get around downtown. We were offered an inexpensive upgrade to a corner room which was huge and luxurious, a real treat. All of the staff was friendly and professional. It is a pet friendly hotel, which was a must since I was travelling with my dog and cat. Room service was fast and delicious and the shower was nice and strong. I just can't say enough good things. Overnight parking was a bit expensive but to be expected for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by crystal elliott, Hotel Management
THANK you for taking the time to review the Curtis. We are glad we could make your visit so enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.