Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The shower was broken and leaking. The ice machine was leaking. The curtains were not hung up all the way. The door looked like someone had tried breaking it down. Parking was AWFUL!!!!! I checked in at 630pm and checked out at 230am. I just could not stay any longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not like your visit to the Curtis. We have shared your comments with our team to look into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Standard hotel if you just need a place for sleeping; nothing new or surprising here. Bed was very uncomfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Had a great time. The Curtis was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy, close to Convention Center

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay but the pillows were not very sleep friendly. 7am construction work on restaurant refurb was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Nice hotel in centre of Denver

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel in centre of Denver. We had a good stay there. Had a comfortable room with enough place to work. Liked the loaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Jordan. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check under the bed when you clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very helpful.
Cons: old food, dishes under our bed
Location: Women's March
Went to Denver for the Women's March. We had a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Loved the themes

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The different theme
Cons: Non
What a fun hotel. The Nintendo, Star Trek, and various themes were awesome. Wasn't expecting that. Way cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a perfect location to walk to all

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I loved the theme the hotel had since we were so close to the performing arts center. The rooms were very clean. I do think that guests should get to park their cars for free though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Julian, PA

Nice hotel on quiet street

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfy, friendly hotel with nice bar. Quiet street but close walk to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Crystal., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Curtis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dont sleep on the 4th floor room 402

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Was given a handicap room which normally is no issue. This room 402 had very little water pressure in the shower. Was offered another room for an up charge. The staff did nothing to remedy this. Also ice machine busted on 4th floor. And the smell of 420 permiated my room even after i got home clothes smelled. Was terrible.