Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Loved the themes

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The different theme
Cons: Non
What a fun hotel. The Nintendo, Star Trek, and various themes were awesome. Wasn't expecting that. Way cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a perfect location to walk to all

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I loved the theme the hotel had since we were so close to the performing arts center. The rooms were very clean. I do think that guests should get to park their cars for free though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Julian, PA

Nice hotel on quiet street

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfy, friendly hotel with nice bar. Quiet street but close walk to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Crystal., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Curtis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dont sleep on the 4th floor room 402

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Was given a handicap room which normally is no issue. This room 402 had very little water pressure in the shower. Was offered another room for an up charge. The staff did nothing to remedy this. Also ice machine busted on 4th floor. And the smell of 420 permiated my room even after i got home clothes smelled. Was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Serviceable Hotel Close to Great Denver Shopping

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Located right next to Denver's 16th Street Mall, this is a great location to see the Denver sights and take advantage of great shopping. The hotel has quirky decor - very 1960's - which is great if you like that sort of thing. I always think that they saved a bunch of money by picking carpet, wallpaper, and art that no one else wanted and then try to pass it off as "hip." Not my thing, but if that is what you like, more power to you. The check-in staff was obviously tired and cranky when we arrived in the afternoon, but she gave us cookies, which went a long way towards establishing fair relations. The room was a good size, with a terrifying 60's picture of a lady with an Ice Cream hat glaring at us from directly above our bed. It actually really disturbed me. The room was comfortable and the bed was large with lots of pillows (which I really appreciated as I need to sleep propped up). Unfortunately, the bed linens also had blood on them - not blood that had gone through a washing machine and simply stained the fitted sheet, but fresh, disgusting spots of freshly dried blood. Totally nasty! So, other than making sure that your sheets have actually been changed from the previous guests, it is a perfectly fine place to spend an evening when you visit Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We are so sorry that you did not have a clean room upon arrival. This is not acceptable to us either. We have shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
No pool, no washer/dryer, no free breakfast, description of themed rooms was a gimmic...I was tricked into buying it from the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that you felt tricked into staying at the Curtis. The theme's are meant to be fun but not overwhelming while staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: Shopping, Concert hall
Was here for two nights for a concert at the symphony hall. Great location directly across and was close enough to the shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Windows are thin and you can hear traffic at times. But overall a good hotel and staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Very unusual and cool

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Themed Rooms We kept finding things along the way we missed.
Location: Downtown - lots of restaurants.
Lot of fun. Themed rooms and great service. Really enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for the review. We keep changing adding to the theme's whenever we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena vista co

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel. Got a great deal on the room. Staff was great. Easy transaction.